We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, friendly, clean and ideal for families with children.”
Review of Niagara RV Rentals

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Niagara RV Rentals
Canton, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, friendly, clean and ideal for families with children.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were there during the final weekend of May(2013) and rented 3 trailers for 3 nights for a family get-together and found the site was quiet, clean and friendly. The trailers were clean and the owners extremely helpful and welcoming. The park is very conveniently located in wine country with a short drive to both Niagara Falls and to beautiful Niagara-on-the-lake. We would not hesitate to go back. Unfortunately the pool was not ready for use due to maintenance delays caused by bad weather in the weeks leading up to our visit, but it is large and kid friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ferguson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The RV was great...we were outside of the hustle and bustle of Niagara Falls by about 8 miles or so. Karen was wonderful...she offered suggestions on eating out, where to park, what sights to see, etc. Niagara RV also provides a booklet that tells you more about all the local sights, includes maps, conversions for liters, kmp, and km's. The store closes at 4 and that is a little inconvenient. The store does sell the Adventure Passes. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorkielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagararv, Manager at Niagara RV Rentals, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I wish to thank all of our guests for their time and effort to write these reviews and to let everyone know that the campground is now under new management.
The park is now called Vine Ridge RV Resort and there are many up-dates and improvments being made, however there are no changes with Niagara RV Rentals. We still look after all of the rental reservations at the resort.

We at Niagara RV Rentals look forward to welcoming our many past customers and first time guests alike.
Please feel free to book your rental accommodations as always, on line at www.niagararv.com or Phone 800-567-6383
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Positive Comments:
- We stayed in Unit 12, 2 Bedroom A, for three nights in August 2012. It was large and comfortable, the grounds were meticulous, and other campers were friendly.
- The pool was large, the bathrooms on the grounds were cleaned regularly, and the store was well stocked.
- The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful, providing us with coupons, travel directions, maps, etc. upon check-in.
- Short drive to all major attractions.
- 10 minute drive to grocery store, LCBO, Beer Store, etc.

Negative Comments:
- At $505 for three nights, I did find it slighly overpriced. A hotel in Niagara Falls would have been more expensive, however.
- The cleaning policy for the trailers is that guests are responsible to clean the unit prior to check-out. I am not sure if this is inspected regularly, as no one looked at ours before we checked-out. Upon our arrival, the unit we stayed in could have been cleaned better than it was. There was dark black hair throughout the unit, and anything that was material/cloth covered needed a good vacuuming. I cleaned the unit very well prior to departure, but would have benefited from a handheld vacuum being available to use.
- The trailer also smelled quite musty, especially when the air conditioner was on. There was a Glade Plug-In with a strong odour plugged into the kitchen upon arrival, almost there to mask the musty smell.
- There was an issue with wasps in our unit. Without leaving the doors or windows open, we had up to 5 or 6 wasps in our unit at any given time. We notified the staff upon check-out and they said they would look into it. There were also some issues with ants in the ktichen, even though we did not cook a single meal during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just came back from a stay in one of the 2 bedroom A units from Niagara RV rentals. The camper was in great condition and very clean. The service from booking to check in and check out were excellent. The staff was friendly, the campground and pool area were wonderful for families. I would highly recommend this company and campground to anyone looking for a fun family vacation in the Niagara Falls area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I am local; from Niagara Falls. Was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations of the trailer rental, friendly services and clean park. This was my first trip there but certainly not my last. See you in a couple weeks!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy_lee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich, nj
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

first off, the staff is amazingly kind and considerate. secondly, this is the way to stay up at Niagara because you have your own living room, own kitchen, own bathroom, a covered deck with a bbq grill and all this at an INCREDIBLY LOW PRICE. sure beats the hell outta staying in a hotel!!! our unit was spotless and very comfortable. and at night it's wonderful to sit around the fire pit....where else do you get that? PLUS, we were out of all the toursity stuff and close to where we went for an amazing helicopter rider (at a local airport) AND the jet boats (which in niagara on the late, gives you THE longest ride down the niagara river. the staff is always available, friendly, accommodating and you really feel like you are part of a community, but yet secluded. LOVED IT!!! would go back to stay there in a heartbeat!!!!! AND.....the mattress on the bed was comfortable and felt new.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, ON
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We rented the one bedroom trailer for a lacrosse tournament in Niagara-on-the-lake. The location was great only minutes to the arena. The trailer was clean, sleeping space was good too. A travel guide in the unit gave directions for events in the area, close by shoping for Sobey's and other common stores. The park was quite, clean and nice after a long day at the arena. Although it rained on our weekend there was a fire pit, picnic table and large desk to enjoy. For sure will rent again when in the area!! Was a GREAT STAY!!! Thank you.

Room Tip: The one bedroom was good for just my son and I. Would rent the one+ next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenston
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
4.0 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,474 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#58 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vine Ridge Resort
Vine Ridge Resort
#2 of 2 in Queenston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
On the 6 Bed and Breakfast
On the 6 Bed and Breakfast
#27 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara RV Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara RV Rentals

Property: Niagara RV Rentals
Address: 1501 Line #8, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake > Queenston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Queenston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The park is now called Vine Ridge RV Resort and there are many up-dates and improvments being made, however there are no changes with Niagara RV Rentals. We still look after all of the rental reservations at the resort. We at Niagara RV Rentals look forward to welcoming our many past customers and first time guests alike. Located just 7 mi. from Niagara Falls, these self-catered family lodgings offer value and a fun-filled vacation at this world famous destination. The one and two bedroom mobile homes are air-conditioned with fully equipped kitchen, bath, awning-covered deck and campfire pit. The park amenities include a huge swimming pool, kid’s playground, arcade room, baseball diamond, basketball court, general store and laundry facilities. Golf courses, wineries, live theater, fishing, boat rides, Marineland, helicopter rides, the Butterfly Conservatory and Casino Niagara are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Niagara RV Rentals Queenston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing