We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

St. Veronus Cafe And Tap Room
Ranked #3 of 321 Restaurants in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Peterborough, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have eaten here many times and the service and food is consistanly good. They have a great knowledge of the beers they sell. Make a reservation

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    96
    22
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Food and Drink”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

They have a wide selection of micro and Belgian beer. Good food. The service was okay. It didn't leave a lasting impression.

Helpful?
Thank CanadianCycleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loud, overly crowded”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Food was okay, service was good at that time they allowed smoking at the bar. Soooooooo that's how long ago it was

Helpful?
Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Terrific Belgian Fare”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

They have brands of beer that I have never heard of. Great Belgian comfort food, or go for the appetizers and enjoy a beer in a casual laid back downtown Peterborough setting. Love this place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank anniem1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Well it used to be good!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went there Saturday evening, ordered steak, a big mistake, (pardon the pun). It was the worst steak I have ever had.$ 26.00 wow what a rip off. Also ordered the pate tray, and I have had it many times and it was usually very good, not this time.

What happened??? was it a bad night??? or did they change kitchen staff??? I am not going to write it off totally, the beer is always good. With all the great choices of GOOD restaurants in Peterborough, (check my other reviews) I will not be going back real soon and I advise you to choose otherwise as well.

Happy eating!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atti2ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandHosier, Owner at St. Veronus Cafe And Tap Room, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am very sorry that your meal was not what you expected or up to the standard you have come to expect from us. We do our best to provide quality food and service but in your case failed to do so. I will be sharing your review with all the staff to try to improve our performance in the future. If you would be so kind, perhaps you could email me so I can arrange a full refund. roland.hosier@sympatico.ca
Thanks again for taking the time to comment.

Roland Hosier
Owner/Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Veronus Cafe And Tap Room also viewed

 
Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Been to St. Veronus Cafe And Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing