We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favourite Go To Place!”
Review of Hot Belly Mama's

Hot Belly Mama's
Ranked #10 of 318 Restaurants in Peterborough
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Cajun & Creole, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favourite Go To Place!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is our favourite go to restaurant. TheLouisianna style food is regularly updated but it is always great. A small intimate restaurant that offers micro brewed beers that are created on the premises. Always a great dining experience!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Milley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    136
    42
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Good food, in fact very good. Even better service. The kind of place I really like. Has character, serves really good food I would not cook for myself better. Nice, cordial staff who didn't annoy, over or under serve us. No complaints, will definitely return. Oh, and really good beer on tap!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaMama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sweet”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Sourthern cousine with a New Orleans hint. Been to New Orleans many times so nothing compares to the real deal - but they do try. The waitress actually asked my husband if he had ever eaten crawdaddies before - his reply - honey I've been eating crawdaddies before you were born - she just wanted to offer him a helping suggestion

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Level Contributor
208 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

As promised I am trying to keep up with the restaurants in Peterborough and this one I frequent quite often. There is a reason for it, well more than one.

They brew their own beer and it's great.

They have great food, and I have tried lots of their menu. (try the blackened catfish poyboy)

The service is great as well.

The restaurant is very informal and you don't need reservations if you go before 5 30 usually. It's right downtown Ptbo, so you can park on the street, so if you are going out tonight, give them a try.

happy eating

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atti2ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best sweet potato fries!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place has literally the best sweet potato fries ever, i always get random cravings for them and i still haven't found better than Hot Belly Mamas. This means i'm always going back for more. You should try them, seriously.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Belly Mama's also viewed

 

Been to Hot Belly Mama's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing