We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee and Treat”

Dreams & Beans Cafe
Ranked #79 of 321 Restaurants in Peterborough
Restaurant details
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Treat”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The coffee is good. They make it just the way you like it. There is not concern if you want to make changes to the approach to making your own special coffee. The service isn't always consistent. It depends on who is working. At the risk of being sexist, when the men are serving they are less attentive to the needs of the customers.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CanadianCycleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best white hot chocolate and tea selection!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'm really not a tea fan but there is so much variety here, i always find something that suits my needs. I can't explain to you how amazing their white hot chocolate is! Tim hortons does not compare in any way!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Love the fair trade coffee and the assorted pastries. In nice weather you can sit "outside". Friendly staff.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best coffee house in Peterborough, bar none”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We visit Dreams of Beans, on Hunter Street in Peterborough, quite regularly. Freshly roasted and ground coffee at all times, and the choice of pastries, etc., is always great. Haven't met a single staff member who was anything but courteous and attentive. Now that summer is definitely gone, we will be sitting indoors a lot more ... patio may be a tad too cool ... but that means we'll benefit from the incredible aromas throughout our visit. Kudos to Joe and the staff. This is the best coffee house in Peterborough, bar none.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreams & Beans Cafe also viewed

Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 
Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Been to Dreams & Beans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing