We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has been one of my favourite little places to go for over 12 years!”

Souvlaki Pit aka Ace Submarine
Ranked #112 of 321 Restaurants in Peterborough
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Has been one of my favourite little places to go for over 12 years!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I used to work in the plaza across the road so I started going to the Souvlaki Pit when I was a teenager. I have ordered many different items on the menu and have never been dissapointed!
(And i am a picky eater!) The assorted subs are the best in peterborough, way better than subway by far, they brings you back to the basics and can not be beat!
The owners are very friendly and always talkative.. they even remember my order and take an interst in me, which i have seen them do with other customers..
In whole.. Awesome customer service, awesome food!!! I have introduced many people to Souvlaki pit and I will continue to go there!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    4
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over-Priced, Misleading Menu”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Beware, ask how much something costs before you buy it... we spent over $35 on two 'grease pit' meals. AVOID

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barefoot Bay
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have eaten here many times as have my kids and we are never disappointed. I love the souvlaki and salad and wish I could make it at home.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great souvlaki”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

good authentic Greek Souvlaki Dinner and good service

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankWoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Absolutely delicious chicken in a pita with homemade tzatiki sauce with lots of garlic, arguably the best greek salad in town, lovely fish and chips, etc. Prepared by the loveliest owners, so genuinely friendly and have been around forever. Not much of an esthetic appeal to the restaurant but who cares when the food is as good as this. Give them a try next time you are craving something good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandytoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souvlaki Pit aka Ace Submarine also viewed

 

Been to Souvlaki Pit aka Ace Submarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing