We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red lobster......and more....”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #44 of 321 Restaurants in Peterborough
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cobourg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Red lobster......and more....”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Always busy around dinner time. Good selection of seafood. Friendly staff who are willing to tell you the specials. Look for your coupons on line of through Facebook.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    70
    21
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Friendly servers, nice atmosphere a little pricey. I don't like sea food but my husband does so for him this is fabulous with all the choices they offer. I had the chicken and it was very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG Shrimp Fest”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The food was excellent. I was so stuffed. The service was top quality. They were friendly, helpful, prompt, very accommodating. Can't wait to go again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cbucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Dinner and Service”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We went for our Anniversary and had a great meal with lobster and shrimp. The food was cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. Our server, Nick, was great and very tentitive. I would recommend this place to any one!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orangeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, ON
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Value Meals”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We ordered 4 dinners which were the 4 course meals (I can't remember the name of the 'special'), and it cost only $17.99! It started of with their delicious cheddar bay biscuits, choice of salad (from 2 choices), choice of soup of the day or seafood chowder, then you choose one of the several choices for an entree, then they bring your choice for dessert, out of 3 choices. The entree includes the choice of seafood, and they serve it with either pasta,rice or potato. We found it a great value doing it that way! Two of us couldn't finish our meal, so we had leftovers to take home. This option of a meal is only available at certain times of the year, and we have chosen this value meal before, for lunch or dinner. If you can get coupons, like we did once or twice, it's an even better deal!! My husband said his meal was the best he's ever eaten there, and we eat there once or twice a year! The only 'thing' was that my son ordered a cajun seafood alfredo type meal, but it was really spicy for him to eat, and he had to leave half of it, after forcing himself to get through some of it. He didn't expect it to be that 'hot'!! Our daughter just had a fish and chip meal/haddock and she really enjoyed that. Our waiter was very attentive and pleasant. It was a better situation than our last visit in the spring, at the same location, whereby our waitress was inattentive and the kitchen was so far behind (one couple left near us). Being a Sunday evening, which I guess is quiet for them, we had a room section all to ourselves!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing