We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD VALUE AND CLEAN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Peterborough
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD VALUE AND CLEAN”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you are looking for clean accommodations, with a friendly staff, good location and value , pull into the Motel 6. Lorrie at the front desk seems to know everything that's going on in the area and is very friendly and helpful, and her professionalism transcends toward the whole staff. This property has no extras, my room had a TV and Wi-Fi, just a quiet nights sleep in a comfortable bed and a very clean bathroom/shower. If you are not looking for luxury you will appreciate this place. It reminded me a little bit of the college residences in Hamilton and Windsor, I would stay here again with no issue whenever I am in Peterborough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyrozner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    43
    24
    14
    10
See reviews for
44
25
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gananoque
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I stopped after quite a drive. I was very tired and we had no reservation. The young lady on the front desk was friendly and helpful. We asked for a queen room on the ground floor(as I can't climb stairs). She quickly located what we were looking for and at an attractive rate. The room was clean,comfortable and quiet, even though the hotel was quite busy. We woke up refreshed. Upon our checkout, we met the manager Laurie. She was a "card" and very friendly.We shared some stories and a few good laughs. She is an excellent company rep - she is knowledgable yet puts you at ease. We will definitely return again

Room Tip: had a queen room - basic but clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed there in March for family reasons. It is Clean, tidy and simple. Nothing big or fancy. I asked for a fridge and they were more than happy to accomodate my request. The staff are great and very knowlegeable about local venues. They are Pet friendly Too!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carltontbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muskoka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As business traveller who is just looking for a place to sleep, this is great value. A bed, good shower, fridge and microwave (on request), clean and quiet if you request the back side of the hotel. The manger Laurie C, is experianced and friendly as are the rest of the staff. I stay here about every other month when working in the area. No frills here, and no big bill, just old fashioned value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Motel 6 in Peterborough last week-end for the Under the Locks Hockey tournament located just blocks away. The location was convenient and the girl at the front desk was amazing, helpful and very friendly but that is where the positive ends. The only room we could get when we reserved was a smoking room but we were told it didn't smell of smoke. Well, to say the room smelled like smoke is an understatement. As soon as you walked in it almost made you sick to your stomach! Even opening the window didn't help. The sheets and pillows smelled of stale smoke and the large burn marks on both the comforters was enough to push me over the edge. Our door key didn't work and even after the poor girl at the front changed the batteries in our lock it still took 10+ tries each time to get the key to work. We went down to the front desk to ask if there was any way to get new sheets and pillow cases and she was sweet as can be. She said housekeeping was gone for the day but she could leave sheets on our bed when she went up to fix the door. When we returned she had fixed the door and made the beds herself and sprayed our room with room spray to help with the smell. Even though that is above and beyond her job she went the extra mile to make our stay more enjoyable. We will never stay at this hotel again but this girl deserves an extra pat on the back for doing the best she could in a terrible situation.

Room Tip: Don't take a smoking room, they are very smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel6peterboro, Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Motel 6. We appriciate you nice comments regading the front desk staff, I will certainly communicate to her your kind words. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Housekeeping tries to eliminate the order from the smoking rooms but in this case they failed to do so. Your comments will help to take the appropriate measures to prevent further occurance. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in a non smoking room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Eganville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed one night to visit a family member. There are no perks or extras here. Very small room, (#120) almost end of hall. Bed close to window, so 2nd person can easily do a face plant on the wall getting up. No fridge, microwave, coffee pot in room. No continental breakfast, just vending machines off lobby. Be careful with hot beverage machine, no price for drinks noted. Ordered hot chocolate, overflowed the cup and door to machine nearly snapped it closed on my hand before taking my cup out. Lights at top of bed needed some dusting as cobwebs underneath. Mattress very uncomfortable for us being aging people. Door to room catches on carpet and stays open unless you close it. Was not worth the $85.00 per night we paid, and we travel a lot. Disappointed and would not recommend unless you come in, fall on bed not beside window, sleep and leave. Bathroom odd shape, very clean. Asked for extra pillows, very lumpy.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms higher up are bigger. Check prices of other hotels before coming here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angell58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel6peterboro, Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at Motel 6. I was very pleased to hear that your room was very clean. In order to have the lowest rates of any National Chain in Peterborough, Motel 6 does not have the amenities of the other Hotels. We appreciate you sharing you comments and concerns with us and we hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Motel 6 while visiting our daughter at Trent University. The motel was within an easy 10 minute drive to University and easy access from the highway. The hotel was very clean, no extras like breakfast or coffee makers in the room. This hotel is perfect when you are just in need of a place to sleep. Very reasonable rates. We will stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KPZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
178 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,543 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
485 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Peterborough

Property: Motel 6 Peterborough
Address: 133 Lansdowne St E | Highway 35/115 Exit # 436, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7P7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Peterborough 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is a brand new location, situated very close to downtown Peterborough and is ideally situated for a number of outdoor activities. Just over 1 mile from the famous lift-locks, a visit is very well worth while. Relax and enjoy our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Motel Six Peterborough
Peterborough Motel 6
Peterborough Motel Six
Motel 6 Peterborough Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing