We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Peterborough
Post
Inbox
Search

“Underimpressed”
Review of Island Cream

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Island Cream
Ranked #96 of 377 Restaurants in Peterborough
Cuisines: Jamaican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was very dirty..not one clean table and they had just opened! The restaurant was small and cluttered. The food was eatable but I would never go back. They have all these signs advertising homemade ice cream but when we asked they had none. All out of every kind.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

I went into the restaurant after reading some great reviews. The jerk chicken was goof, but the state of the bathroom was disgusting and made me wonder what the kitchen area was like?

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The restaurant was serving food at the Peterborough Folk Festival. They were very busy. I watched as a gentleman barbecued Jerk Chicken and women stirred Goat Curry. The dinners were a reasonable price.
I had three huge samosas for $5. They were filled with potatoes and peas. The sauces hot and sweet completed my lunch. All the flavours were there. I would eat at Island Cream again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GustoPersonalChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went for lunch. There seemed to be only one person doing everything! She was a pleasant lady with a warm, welcoming smile. We ordered jerk chicken and curried goat, with a side of roti. We ate outside on the cute little patio area. Both my friend and I agreed, the food was absolutely delicious, and not too expensive. You get a lot of food for the price. Very authentic jamacian/Caribbean food. I will ho back again for sure! I highly recommend this place!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Definitely not posh food or fast food, but good honest, stick to your bones food. Cheap, filling, tasty food and I like the family that runs the place.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markI9729PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Cream also viewed

 
Peterborough, Ontario
 
Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Been to Island Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing