We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Java Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Super 8 Peterborough(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
$99
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Peterborough(Peterborough)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robyn's Motel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Side Motel(Peterborough)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
56
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsb bhome away from homecomfortable bedlovely homerecommend casalooking forward to our next visitbaked goodseach morningmisterensuiteoshawaaccommodationslodgingtorontoconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 57 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a beautiful home with lovely rooms including personal bath. The food is gourmet and of course delicious. Bill and Ester provide everything including an unforgettable breakfast!
The rooms are high quality, comfortable and nicely decorated. Great Coffee too!

We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a wonderful visit while we enjoyed Casa Java! Bill and Ester have a pleasant, peaceful environment there which helped give us a very comfortable sleep. We loved the coffee and espresso options and left the next morning telling everyone about the breakfast that was prepared for us. It was the most memorable meals hat we've had at any bed and breakfast. Definitely worth the visit and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank djamieson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wonderful, peaceful experience. The room is tastefully decorated, the bed extremely comfortable and well adorned. They supply everything in case you forget. The breakfast experience was excellent, too much food but delicious, Bill I believe has the culinary Talent!

Room Tip: Choose the Espresso it has the onsuite bath.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kathy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had two very nice days in Casa Java in Peterborough. The neighborhood is quite, the rooms were clean and really cosy. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The Casa Java has a very nice style integrating coffee accessories in each room. You will enjoy the breakfast even if you don't like coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

You won't find more welcoming hosts than Bill & Ester, I can assure you. They really helped to make my trip to Peterborough a memorable one. Casa Java is fantastically decorated with an appropriate theme, and it is an incredibly clean Bed & Breakfast. I felt right at home in the Cappuccino Room, and I had no troubles sleeping at all. The room was very comfortable and the common area with the fireplace is cozy. I guarantee that no other establishment will prepare your breakfast so well. Bill is a talented chef and Ester's baked goods were divine. If you plan to travel to Peterborough, than you owe it to yourself to stay at Casa Java. If you love coffee, than trust me, do not pass up the opportunity to lodge there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank award411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews