We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Show Lunch!”

Kettle Drums Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #24 of 377 Restaurants in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, atmosphere and thanks to Jesse for great service, we will be back! Menu will take years to sample!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Campkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 224 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2019

We stopped in here while on our way home from the cottage, it was definitely worth getting off the highway for! Prompt service and very good food at a reasonable price. The house made raviolis were delicious and the Newcastle cheese dip is a must try!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Well with the first try on Italian food, I had lot in my mind as it was special day with a possible relationship with a girl. And the day was my birthday. Went there with high hopes and they were just bang on. We ordered Bruschetta asond side with salad and Pizza. Though the food was light on taste it was amazingly well cooked and fresh. The pizza was absolutely tasty. If anyone give a go on Italian food,this place offer some exotic experience with fresh food.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rutvik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We’re on our way home from Ottawa and we’re looking for somewhere to have dinner with quality food, this place did not dis halsL Iappoint!!! Quality meal and ingredients. l We are super happy with our choice, we’re so impressed!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Catlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

We have stopped here many times in the past and its be quite good but this was very disappointing. The food was pretty good really but we had to wait very long for our food. We got drinks and appetizer but then waited about 40 min for our mains.. the waiter did come and apologize saying there was a mix up and it would be 15 or so more mins. He did offer us a small glass of wine. My wife only ate have of her main and we asked to take it and they never brought it back.. so we left. The food was ok but it took us hours to eat. Dont think its typical but there are lots of places. The pickle fries were good though

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank duane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F3241FJjohnt, General Manager at Kettle Drums Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Hi duane,

We thank you for the feedback, although wish we had done a better job on your experience that night.
I remember the night very well and apologize again for the error. Hope to see you again to give us a chance to do better.

-John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kettle Drums Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Been to Kettle Drums Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing