We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Learn a lot!”

Canadian Canoe Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.63*
and up
Canadian Canoe Museum Group Guided Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Canadian Canoe Museum is a family friendly museum that explores the canoe's enduring significance to the peoples of Canada & the World.
Lakefield, On
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Learn a lot!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very well set up and wonderful displays. Very educational and interesting. Good gift shop. Will be moving to a better site by the Liftlock in 2 years time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    68
    8
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another Peterborough Gem”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very well laid out museum and extremely informative. The best news is they are planning to move the museum to the Peterborough Lift Lock site!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank blusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must to see!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have visited this exhibit with friends fron the UK. They were so enthralled it took 5 hours to get them out! Wonderful display, staff are great, ties in well with local history.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crangetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Experience”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have lived in Peterborough for over 25 years now, and we always enjoy visiting the Canoe Museum. Their displays are always interesting and educational, creatively displayed. Recently, I attended a one-day workshop, and enjoyed the opportunity to learn how to make something unique, and pass this learning onto my children, or others, if interested. My Instructor was very talented and very patient. I am very thankful that they offer these workshops.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ahmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of Peterborough's Treasures”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a fascinating and invaluable Canadian Museum. It is unique and iconic of Canadian culture. It is a must visit for anyone who is interested in our culture and heritage. Along with the regular visit, there are a number of interesting guest speakers, Canadian treasures and exciting events hosted here and if you are looking for a cool birthday or party for kids, there is even an overnight opportunity.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canadian Canoe Museum also viewed

 

Been to Canadian Canoe Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing