We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best lamb”

The Favourite Greek
Ranked #22 of 321 Restaurants in Peterborough
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Port Hope, Canada
1 review
“best lamb”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I always get the lamb when we go to the favourite greek, we are regulars and the waitress usually knows our order before we open the menus. The lamb is cook perfect and is consistent every time. The food is good value and the portions are generous. I highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    22
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service and Great Food”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stopped on our way back from Ottawa. Although there were only a few people in the restaurant, we decided to give it a try. What a treat. Outstanding food and very, very reasonable luncheon prices. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I came here with a friend for our weekly dinner, and was pleasantly surprised. I found the décor of the restaurant to be very modern, and the candles gave it a nice touch. Our waitress was attentive and knowledgeable and always smiling. Although I must admit it was odd that there was only one type of beer on tap, I gave it a try and I was actually impressed! The prices were reasonable (I ordered the chicken souvlaki dish with rice and Greek salad)... I can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sambi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“greek food and a movie....perfect”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The food here is always good along with the value of the dinner a movie special you wont be dissappointed. I always get the chicken souvlaki dinner with the greek french fries and a glass of the greek house wine...then a movie...perfect night

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“lunch special unbelievable”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Its my weekly treat, I always get the pork lunch special. Its alway cooked perfect and know matter how busy they are they always get it out fast. My lunch with drink under $10, good deal!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hellen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Favourite Greek also viewed

 
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Been to The Favourite Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing