We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch”

The Favourite Greek
Ranked #19 of 318 Restaurants in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My daughter and I dropped in for lunch midweek. There was a special on and we loved the food. The rosemary potatoes were different and the service was better than expected at a small restaurant. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    21
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“really enjoyed it, will go back again”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Went in on a thursday to try the dinner a movie special that they have. We noticed after we got there they only do it mondays and wednesdays but did it for us anyways which is a big plus. Our dinner was served fairly quick and was very tasty. We will definitely go back again really enjoyed it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
2 reviews
“very tasty homemade food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have ate at this place a few times and enjoy the homemade taste the food has. If you want a change from all the franchises give the greek a try, I always enjoy it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trev p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“great greek food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

this is a busy spot sometimes but always good. We always get the chicken souvlaki with greek fries, one of my favouites in peterborough.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
1 review
“great greek food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

peterborough is lucky to have so many greek food restaurants and the favourite greek is one of my "favourite", the food is always fresh and we are well looked after.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judydian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Favourite Greek also viewed

Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Been to The Favourite Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing