We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”
Review of Mark's Finer Diner - CLOSED

Mark's Finer Diner
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Locally owned and operated! There is always something going on at Mark's Finer Diner! Join us for Comedy Nights, Singles Nights, Applefest, Live music, NFL Sundays, NFL Mondays, NFL Thursdays, and many other fantastic events.
Eagle Lake, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Loved the ambiance; it's quirky, fun and country.

The chef kindly prepared a lunch with my dietary needs in mind, and it was yummy.

The place is a short and pretty country drive away from Lindsay or Peterborough or Omemee.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    56
    18
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ROAST BEEF TO DIE FOR”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

My fiance and I went out on our "anniversary" night for dinner. Mark had made us a roast beef dinner for two (special for us) and had a candle waiting on our table. How nice. Amazing service. FANTASTIC food !!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Britt23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and amazing”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Mark is a wonder. The breakfast marche on saturday and sundays is like no other breakfast buffet around. Absolutley delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ennismore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Decor is not the best part of the eating experience. The food is fresh, properly cooked with the right herbs and spices. The prices are reasonable. This one of the few restaurants where they buy the food and make the meal. There is something for everyone to eat. The brunch is perfect.

Helpful?
Thank jwj0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Drive!”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Recently took my brother-in-law from Vancouver to Mark's for brunch on a Sunday morning. It was the first time for all of us. What a lovely experience! We were greeted at the door by Mark's young son (Mitch) who welcomed us, highlighted the buffet and showed us to our table. We were promptly served coffee and invited to help ourselves to a bountiful breakfast spread. Mark was there making fresh omelets - traditional and a special "Trust Me" version. Being adventurous we chose three "Trust Me"'s: each was different; they were all fabulous! fresh ingredients, tasty and plentiful. The buffet also offered traditional fare such as hearty home fries, bacon, sausage, ham and waffles, bagels, breads, & spreads - fruit, and pastries. And the best baked beans I've ever had. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. We'll definitely be back often!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mark's Finer Diner also viewed

Omemee, Kawartha Lakes
Peterborough, Ontario
 
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing