We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Times”
Review of Riley's Pub

Riley's Pub
Ranked #12 of 332 Restaurants in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Peterborough's finest venue for great food, fun and entertainment Riley's is the place to be in the Kawarthas. Under one roof we have it all; a great pub with lots of nooks and crannies; a comfortable fireplace lounge and a pool hall with lots of tables for the billiards player. We offer up live entertainment 7 days a week. There is no better patio in Peterborough than our roof top hideaway. Our menu is extensive and offers something for everyone. If beer is your passion we have twenty drafts on tap; both domestics and fantastic imports. For the sports fan we offer all the events on on our plentiful flat screens. Catch all the action! Come, Live the Life at Riley's!
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a great pub to meet friends at and enjoy typical pub fare and good beer. The portion size is good and the price is great. Bartenders are super friendly as well as the rest of the staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KJG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivethelifeatRileys, Owner at Riley's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for taking time to submit a review. Customer comments are always valuable in evaluating our business. Glad you Lived the Life at Riley's!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 198 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good food, and good beer. Had a good meal here with very attentive service. It is a pub, so not sure it would be a great choice with kids...

Thank jedeasonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetravelgnome, Owner at Riley's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Riley's. We make every effort to provide for beer variety and great food options. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I know this is a favorite but not pleased with food at all. Ordered Shepherd's Pie but upon receiving it was covered with a dark flavorless gravy. Not appealing at all!

1  Thank gg9603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetravelgnome, Owner at Riley's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

I'm sorry your course selection was not your liking. We work hard at bringing the best to our clientele. We accept all criticism and look at all customer commentary within the framework of helping us improve our business. Thank-you. I hope your next visit is far more appetite pleasing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My daughter has been up here now for 4 years attending Trent. This is my go to place to eat everytime I am in Peterborough. Great food, great service and big portions. Have never had a bad meal or bad experience. Staff is fantastic. LOVE this place and everyone I have ever brought out to eat have loved it too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sdmbowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetravelgnome, Owner at Riley's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Glad you enjoy Riley's so much. We work hard to bring the best level of food, service, and atmosphere to our clientele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

great wings vegs plate and garlic bread with cheese. awesome serving and great value. live music was great.

Thank wisbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riley's Pub also viewed

Peterborough, Ontario
 
Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Been to Riley's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing