We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reno's make it smaller but I like it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Johnny eh's! - CLOSED

Johnny eh's!
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“reno's make it smaller but I like it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Excellant pub food and great choice of beers. The smaller space makes it more personal and the food is as good as it ever was. Burgers are probably the best in town. Dinner and a movie is great since the restaurant and theatre are side by side!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank humanwavetheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    5
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

The staff were awsome they have the best pulled pork and wings I have ever had, and they were great with the kids we had a great night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank readysetgo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Change for the better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Visited after their renovation. It's much smaller now but way nicer. The food seems to have taken a step up, my dinner was excellent. Servers continue to be as friendly as always. Back on my list of favourite places in town, Worth the visit to check out the improvements.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WORST EXPERIENCE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have never felt more uncomfortable in a restaurant before. This restaurant is attached to the movie theatre so after a movie we went into have a drink around 9:30pm. There were no signs notifying the customers whether it was seat yourself or wait to be seated. The male bartender saw us, but did not acknowledge us at the front door. He proceed to walk around the bar to a table and chat to them. We hoovered at the door for a minute and slowly walked into the lounge area and sat down. We waited for someone to come over for close to 10 minutes. There were 4 female staff on and one male staff, all of them at one point or another looked over at our table, but not one of them acknowledged that we were there. I could understand if we had to wait because the staff was busy. However, there were only two other tables in the whole place. We ended up leaving and again no one said anything to us. I have never been more mad leaving an establishment. There were no signs stating the restaurant was closed and the door was wide open when we walked in. The staff should be ashamed of themselves, ignoring a table so you can close the restaurant early... TERRIBLE SERVICE, TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

  • Visited March 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Level Contributor
208 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“bad bad bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Well they changed the decor, the menu, the them from mexican to whatever??? However the food is still awful.

Stay away, unless you like to burn your money.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank atti2ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny eh's! also viewed

 
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing