We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two recent visits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Two recent visits”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on two occasions in the past few weeks. We like it. It is more like a large B&B rather than a hotel, with fireplaces in each room and jacuzzi tubs. Continental breakfast is more than adequate and staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located and you can walk pretty much anywhere downtown. Parking a block away is a slight inconvenience but the price is right (no extra charge for parking!) We will definitely return.
Robert and Teena, Cobourg

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    34
    17
    18
See reviews for
42
62
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel, reasonably priced and within walking distance to shopping, entertainment and good eats. Very clean.
Free parking was just down the road so unload your luggage and then go park. We did not have the breakfast so can't review that aspect of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki_river
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this quaint establishment. A true boutique hotel. We stayed in the king room. Was terrific. Those who complain need to stay in a
Boutique hotel in Europe. The room was clean , well decorated and Large! The fireplace and jaccuzzi tub is a very nice touch!. The only slight inconvenience is the offsite parking,

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We needed a bed that was reasonable priced and within walking distance of the downtown restaurants and bars – Peterborough Inn & Suites fit the bill perfectly. We weren't looking for fancy or stylish, just clean, comfortable and convenient. If you want a gourmet breakfast, just take a walk up George Street, otherwise the buffet they served was totally fine. This was our second time staying at this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HipUrbanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The room was clean, service extremely pleasant, would go back again. Only thing is we could hear the shower going next door at bedtime and the cost(of any of the Peterborough hotels except Motel 6) is high even in winter?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knot2sur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I occasionally stay here for work - and actually spent about 2 weeks living here while in between work locations. Convenient location, located centrally downtown and within walking distances to great dining and entertainment. Staff were friendly and helpful - room was clean and pleasant. I find the rooms here have more of a home feel to them than a hotel feeling.
Depending on the room you get, if you're facing the street you may get some noise on some nights of the week when the bars all get out...it is a college/university town after all.

Room Tip: Rooms that don't face the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at the Peterborough Inn for a couple days over Christmas. I was visiting my best friend and her family. It was a choice between Peterborough Inn and Holiday Inn because I wanted to be downtown. Since this hotel was right in the downtown core, I decided it was the best choice. It ended up being cheaper, too. Especially with free breakfast. I was bummed that they didn't have a pool...but after bring stranded outside for an hour when my car broke down, I came back to the hotel and found out that they have a sauna. Good enough! I had a room with a view of the main street. Clean and comfortable. Nice fireplace. Balcony would have been nice. Staff was friendly and had a lot of suggestions about what to do and where to go. All in all it was an enjoyable experience and I ended up going home with some tasty Christmas dinner leftovers!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lowenstein L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
8.7 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#1 of 2 in Lakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel

Property: Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Address: 312 George St N, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3H2, Canada (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel located in the downtown core of Peterborough Ontario with a true boutique feeling. Our suites are ideal for business travelers, romantic get-a-ways, bridal parties and any special occasion. Continental breakfast, wireless Internet, local phone calls, parking and 15% discount Diners card are all included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterborough Inn And Suites Hotel
Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing