We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Comfort Inn& Hotel Is a Classy Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“The Comfort Inn& Hotel Is a Classy Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

our stay at The comfort Inn & Hotel was Fantasic !!! The hotel & room are Beautiful The " NIGHT STAFF" Only " Were so helpful we has such a pleasant stay there the morning when i went to the front desk to inquire how much a suite with a hot tub & fire place cost. The Young girl on duty ask me what day i planned on staying when i told her that i just wanted to know in case we were in Peterbourgh again Well this girl started giving me attitude she was so very RUDE to me. after we had breakfast i seen a male staff there & went back to the desk to inquire he told me i had to talk to the same girl BOy did she change her attitude when the Male staff was there she was so nice to me this was on Wednesday The 27 Of october 2O1O We will not stay at this hotel again because of this but in all the Hotel is a beautiful hotel & all the staff except this Girl are friendly & helpful

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minime321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    76
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
59
51
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

We just spent one night at the Comfort Inn while moving our daughter into university in Peterborough. You can't beat the deal we were given. $88 per night (the university/college rate) which included a family room that had a very comfortable king size bed, a pull out couch (not the best for a tall 19 year old, but Ok), and a set of bunk beds with a double on the bottom and a single on top. The staff, especially Stef were I booked with and checked us in, were very helpful and friendly! The room was very clean and a great size for four of us. Breakfast was included as well-everything you could want to start the day off: scrambled eggs that were continually being refreshed, sausages, a self serve fresh waffle maker, toast, bagels, muffins, numerous cereal and oatmeal as well as fresh coffees and juices. The hotel also has an indoor pool and hottub that are open from 7am til 11 at night. Kelseys restaurant is attached and open til 11 Sunday through Wednesday. We arrived at 10:50 pm and were still able to place a take out order from their friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

The service was excellent. Everyone we met at the hotel was nice, polite and helpful. Made the price a little easier to bare.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a family wedding in town. The hotel was quiet, cozy, clean and most importantly had superior customer service. I want to emphasize how superb the staffs were. We were greeted by Becki, who's cheery attitude and spending extra time with us was greatly appreciated. She even brought us up a glass of milk when I couldn't get to sleep. We also loved the young lady who cleaned our room. This is now our #1 choice hotel! Thanks again to all the staff!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2008

We had planned on a nice family night away from home.... Boy what we got was a crazy night....
The hotel overall is very nice the rooms were clean and the staff was helpful.
The main problem that we found with this hotel is that it is not child safe... My 18 month old daughter managed to pull the TV and cabnet over on herself and our 6 year old daughter... Thank God no one was seriously injured... When we called the front desk for someone to come down to our room, the attendant was very hesitate to come down to our room and leave the front desk unattended... I pretty much had to tell her to get her but down to our room. I really think that all cabnets that are holding TV's or any other large item should be fasten to the wall.
In the morning we realized that it is not possible to run the blowdryer and the microwave at the same time.... twice we had to go down to the front desk and tell them we blew a fuse...
Overall our stay was bearable... I do appreciate the manager calling us to find out what happened with the TV and cabnet falling over, and to check on the girls....

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights when we were in town for a wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good the next morning, your basic's tea/coffee, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit etc. It runs until 10:00 AM. The staff was very friendly. When our iron broke, we called the front desk and a new iron arrived in minutes. I recently held a bridal shower in the Kawathra Rooml and the staff was really helpful. The room held about 20 people and the staff set the room up with linens etc. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and service.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2005

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Peterborough from September Tuesday 13th Sep 2005 to Friday 16th Sep 2005, the Hotel was just great but attached to the hotel there is a Kelseys Bar and Restaurant, at about 05:30 a very large garbage truck comes along to empty large mettle garbage containers, this is enough to make you jump out of your bed, this seams to hapen every morning at the same time, the company is Capitol, for this reason I don't think we will stay here ever again, its a shame becouse its a great hotel, the time of garbage pick up needs to put back to a later time. We stayed in room 218 which faces the bar parking lot, we have stayed at this hotel many times but I think this will be the last. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrewfromontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2005
I would like to take this opportunity to respond to the guest comment concerning the garbage pick up for the restaurant next to our hotel. First of all, the garbage is only picked up twice a week not everyday as the guest stated. We did contact the restaurant and have arranged for garbage to be picked up after 7:00 AM. we wish to thank the guest for his comments as it is only with constructive critism such as this, that allows us to continuously improve our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
10.7 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1209 Lansdowne Street West, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Peterborough
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Peterborough, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing