We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Comfort and Smiling Faces”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Gravenhurst
1 review
“Quality Comfort and Smiling Faces”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel, while visiting my daughter who is attending school in Peterborough. Starting with check in, the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I did not have to wait, even though there was a hockey tournament going on the weekend I stayed. The hotel staff seemed to handle the busy time with a smile, and without conflict. They did not get stressed out as I have seen at other hotels before. The staff were also knowledgeable about the Peterborough area, and were able to offer some great suggestions for entertainment in the area.

Once I got to my room I found that my room was very clean and comfortable. So back to the amazing staff, I had forgotten my toothbrush and some other toiletries. I called front desk and they provided me with my needs, no questions asked and within minutes of my call. Very prompt, and attentive.

We made use of the pool and hot tub, both were very clean.

There is a Kelsey's attached to the hotel, so I didn't have to go far for dinner.

Breakfast in the morning was a little bit chaotic, due to the hockey tournament in the Peterborough area. The hotel never ran out of food, eggs, waffles, sausages were all hot and fresh.

My daughter I was visiting came to stay with me at the hotel for the night. She is in a wheelchair and the staff were so helpful holding doors for her, and constantly offering her assistance. They really went above and beyond what was expected. In the past we have been nervous about going to hotels as some are just not accessible. That was not the case here, we really had no trouble at all with accessibility which was a pleasant change.

I will return to this hotel again, and would recommend it to anyone. The staff really made my stay a pleasant one. Thanks Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hebbysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for that glowing report!

We try so hard to meet our guests needs with honest care and concern. It's going the extra mile that ensures you will continue to come back to be our guest.

I will make sure to pass on your wonderful comments to all of the staff here, I am sure they will appreciate hearing they are on the right track.

Im so glad to hear you were pleased with all the wonderful amenities on our property...and that your room met all expectations.

Im glad to hear you will be back, we cant wait to see you again. Thanks again, we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    81
    41
    17
    8
See reviews for
63
55
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara on the Lake
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this Hotel so many times I can't count them all. Always, always a great stay with clean rooms, convenient location, very helpful staff, great breakfasts. This hotel is located very conveniently to all amenities. The last time I stayed at his hotel was when my mother passed away and again the staff went above and beyond to assist my family and myself with everything and anything that was needed. I would recommend this hotel to everyone for any and all occasions

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warddo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and compliments. It really helps us to know we are making good decisions and on track with our goal, to make you happy.

It's great to hear the staff are doing their jobs and routinely go above and beyond for our valued guests. This is an example of the amazing service we strive for and as it seems, accomplish regularly.

When anyone goes through a difficult time, it always helps to know there is a freindly face around the corner when you get back to your home away from home. Im glad we could help you in your time of loss.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

While staying at this hotel my wallet and cell phone mysteriously went missing from my room, I discovered this upon check out. When I couldn't find them anywhere and mentioned calling the police the manager and housekeeping went to check my room again, and came back more quickly than it would take to search my room. They said my wallet was under my mattress and my phone was under a chair cushion. I never took my phone out of my coat pocket the entire time. This experience has made me quite leery of this hotel. I've also not been able to contact a head office rep in Canada to discuss this.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BwiddyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We appreciate your concerns, and we understand the importance of fulfilling our guests expectations. It therefore, concerns me greatly that you departed us with a negative impression. Guests consistently leave items in rooms and there are some regular spots to check. The Operations Manager and 2 staff searched the room and the missing items were located in 2 common areas. However, we should of had you accompany us to the room. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our staff and we will use this as a training and learning tool in order to improve our customer service excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was very pleasant upon our arrival, and we were able to book in a little early as we were ahead of schedule. This was great, as we were able to relax and enjoy the pool & hot tub a little longer. I really enjoyed the front lobby area, as it had a gas burning fireplace with loung chairs to relax. It was a lovely atmosphere. The hot breakfast was wonderful, and having a restaraunt on site, Kelsey's, was an added bonus. The room we stayed in was very clean and everything was in good working order. The only downfall I found with the hotel, was the hallway carpets were lumpy and looked as though they should be replaced. Other than that the hotel was in good condition. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family & friends, and would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive response you sent in about the Comfort Hotel & Suites in Peterborough. Our front desk staff work hard to ensure they meet all our guests needs. Im glad to hear we were able to accomadate your request for an early check in. Whenever possible we will. Our pool and hot tub serve as a nice break away from the cold winter weather this time of year. Our newly renovated lobby is cozy and warm. Im glad you mentioned the carpets in the hallways, as a matter of fact, they are being replaced next week! Renovations are under way throughout our property and that is just one of the exciting changes happening here. We aim to make your experience as wonderful as possible, and having an updated, clean, pleasant building is a large part of making that happen. Thank you once again for sending in your comments and I hope we get to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I recently stayed here with my son for a hockey tournament. Upon arriving the front desk staff was courteous and kind. We arrived late and Dan and Alichia (not sure if that is spelled right) were great! Dan was a very sweet young man and very helpful and Alichia was a sweetheart!

Our rooms were excellent, the beds clean and comfy. Breakfast in the morning was busy! But with a hockey tournament that was to be expected and the food was still great!

Overall we had a wonderful experience and recommend this hotel to anyone who wants great service and great value!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinmom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s always great to hear how our amazing front desk staff find ways to make everyone’s stay with us as comfortable as possible. It means we are meeting our goal…to make you happy! Our pillow top mattresses are very comfortable, thank you for mentioning them. Whenever you are in Peterborough please don’t hesitate to come stay with us again. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haliburton ontario
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and loved it! Now it is not the 5 star hotel that you would get in Toronto by any means....the T.V. is the old tube style and could certainly stand to be updated to a flat screen but the room was super clean and for the low price of $145 with a jucuzzi tub in the room you can't complain. The staff is friendly and really try to make you feel at home!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schnoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your kind words about our Jacuzzi rooms! You may be surprised to hear that we have this week been changing to 42" flat screen t.v.'s in the rooms for you to enjoy! It is nice to hear the kind words about our staff as well, it is our daily goal as a team to make you, the guest feel at home! I would like to invite you back to the Comfort Hotel the next time you are in Peterborough, Ontario!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIAGARA FALLS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A stop for the night while passing through. Front desk staff was outstanding! Very courteous and helpful. With Kelsey's in the building made our short stay that much better. Particularly was the bathroom. The tub is very nice for a shower and also has numerous conveniences. The king bed makes the room seem larger and the small sofa is convenient. The room was quiet and we had a good continental breakfast in the morning. Easy and quick check-out.

Room Tip: A room with king bed was to our liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind words towards our front desk staff! It is our daily goal to ensure our guests are satisfied and their every need is met. It sounds like you had one of our standard king rooms, we are glad you enjoyed the conveniences of the sofa bed. We hope you will visit us again, the next time you are in the lovely Peterborough area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,557 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
371 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
192 reviews
20.0 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1209 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Peterborough
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Peterborough, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing