We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the jacuzzi suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Haliburton ontario
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“love the jacuzzi suite”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and loved it! Now it is not the 5 star hotel that you would get in Toronto by any means....the T.V. is the old tube style and could certainly stand to be updated to a flat screen but the room was super clean and for the low price of $145 with a jucuzzi tub in the room you can't complain. The staff is friendly and really try to make you feel at home!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schnoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your kind words about our Jacuzzi rooms! You may be surprised to hear that we have this week been changing to 42" flat screen t.v.'s in the rooms for you to enjoy! It is nice to hear the kind words about our staff as well, it is our daily goal as a team to make you, the guest feel at home! I would like to invite you back to the Comfort Hotel the next time you are in Peterborough, Ontario!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    81
    41
    17
    8
See reviews for
63
55
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NIAGARA FALLS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A stop for the night while passing through. Front desk staff was outstanding! Very courteous and helpful. With Kelsey's in the building made our short stay that much better. Particularly was the bathroom. The tub is very nice for a shower and also has numerous conveniences. The king bed makes the room seem larger and the small sofa is convenient. The room was quiet and we had a good continental breakfast in the morning. Easy and quick check-out.

Room Tip: A room with king bed was to our liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind words towards our front desk staff! It is our daily goal to ensure our guests are satisfied and their every need is met. It sounds like you had one of our standard king rooms, we are glad you enjoyed the conveniences of the sofa bed. We hope you will visit us again, the next time you are in the lovely Peterborough area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

As a business traveller , wifi connection is very important in my choice of hotel - I was disappointed because wifi was very spotty in my room - I can only good decent connection at the lobby. Overall, I can't complain - it provides comfortable stay and a walk in bar/grill for a good nightcap.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your impressions resulting from your recent stay. Our team strives each day to demonstrate that great value means you can save without settling for less. I am pleased you enjoyed having Kelsey’s as a dinner option and didn’t have to leave the building. Thank you for bringing your wifi concerns to our attention. Recently we discovered a malfunction in part of the router which is being corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It was an inexpensive stay and the hotel was fine. I stayed in a King Suite and it was a big room. The decor was a bit tired but I wasn't expecting too much. Buffet breakfast was included and was just fine.
It was very convenient that Kelsey's was attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thumper114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you see us as a "decent hotel for the price." We are striving to improve our property with renovations that are currently underway. We hope you will enjoy the changes we have made the next time you are in Peterborough, Ontario.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eganville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have been here many times visiting family and friends, this being my hometown. Generally we've had no problems before until this last stay. We arrived on Sunday to book in as our previous accommodation was being set up for a new tenant which we knew about. We informed the desk that we were here to visit my Father who was very ill and will possibly earn his golden wings soon. We also told them that we may be longer than one week depending on his status as we were called to come from Ottawa as he wasn't doing well. We were not told by the front desk that the following Sat was booked up for weddings and there was no rooms available. We noted to the desk that we would let them know by Thurs if we were staying longer. We did call Thursday afternoon after our exhausted stay at the hospital supporting my Dad. We were then informed that we had to vacate as the room Friday as it was not available as of Sat. After discussing with them about our situation and that we were not going to leave as we were not told this when we booked in, we were still told to vacate. The desk was not compassionate nor accommodating until later that evening when they received news that someone had cancelled. By then we had already made arrangements with someone else. We stayed with my Dad until 2 a.m Friday morn and caught a few hours sleep before we had to pack up. We met with the manager Friday morning expressing our concerns at failure of the desk to inform us of the prior booking when they knew we were going to follow up to let them know we were extending our stay. Shortly after our discussion we received the call from the hospital that my Father became an angel. We were quite comfortable in our room and did not need the added stress of being told to vacate. Even though my Father and I said our good byes to each other, I missed being by his side when God called him home. This broke my heart having to deal with this. There was no compassion or empathy and in my profession being a nurse who deals with this on a daily basis, we will not return to this hotel. Suggestion to hotel: Please teach your staff to be more compassionate with their clients and with technology being readily available, they should have known with a click their advanced booking calendar.

Room Tip: If you are not sure of the time frame of your stay, don't hesitate to ask them if your room is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angell58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your candid comments.

Please accept our apology for our lack of understanding and empathy. Our guest service staff member did not look far enough ahead at availability especially with the information that you probably would require to extend your stay. It certainly was not our intention to cause you more stress during a very difficult time.

While this apology cannot make up for the mishandling of your situation we have taken steps to ensure this will not happen to any other guest.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

They even have some smoking rooms for us smokers. The price was great , you would expect to pay more . The indoor pool and hottub open from7a.m. to 11p.m. Fresh fruit and cookies when you arrive. My son couldn't get his 3DS hooked up to the free Wifi so they had their internet provider call our room and walk him threw it. Fridge and microwave in room, the hot free breakfast was excellent.Located right in the heart of the city. Get a Peterborough Tourism guide , you will find a 20 dollar off coupon and many more in it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Comfort Hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of our amenities including our recently updated “your morning” breakfast. It was our pleasure to assist your son with his 3DS hookup to our Wifi. Our goal is to offer clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price and to provide service our guests will remember! Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Don't expect too much and don't comare it to the Best Western. However, the inn is reasonably-priced, has very good services and a lot of creature comforts included. Afterall, price is right and stay is decent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort0724, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you had a "decent room " We are striving to improve our property with renovations that are currently underway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,557 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
371 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
192 reviews
20.0 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1209 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Peterborough
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Peterborough, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing