We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
41
79
51
34
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
79
51
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean complimentary breakfast trent university one night stay pleasant stay liz television pillows clerk teams hockey fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017

After a long wait to check in (probably 15-20 minutes of nobody at the desk) the rest of the stay was very nice. They had little gift bags for each of the guests with water and snacks. The breakfast spread was really nice. The morning desk people were very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MadameSnooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Comfortable beds, large room on second floor. Ground floor rooms have a patio door, making it more accessible with luggage. Breakfast was good, hot items, cereal, fresh fruit, muffins, etc Staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank errol1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Our stay at the Quality Inn was anything but quality. Four rooms down from us, a son and father got totally drunk and the son started yelling and slamming doors. This continued until 3 am in the morning. I questioned staff in the morning why weren't they kicked out and the response was management didn't want to deal with it. Terrible. I would never go back to this place. Poor management means poor stay here.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amos1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

This is a well situated hotel with some reno's required. Stayed in room 218 and arrived later in the evening. Asked front desk if I could park in a secure area and they accommodated my vehicle close to the front desk. Free breakfast was great but given the price for the room, I do consider it is in the price. If you have some kill time on your hands and need some walking distance stores and restaurants - this is the place to go.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Checkin was quick. Staff were friendly. The room was clean. Our room had a patio door which made it easier to manage bring luggage and the dog inside. This is a pet friendly location. There were only two little glitches we encountered. Our room pass card needed to be renewed on the second day. The flushing mechanism was not closing which allowed the toilet to run until you giggled it. The breakfast was good. There was an assortment of cereals, bed, bagels, sausages, eggs, fruits and fresh juices. The king size beds was comfortable. The room was also equipped with a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, ironing board. Many restaurants are within walking distance in the hotel.
It would recommend this property.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews