We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Peterborough
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stopped here as a central location to our family going to schools in the area. Easy access to the shopping & restaurants that we wanted to visit. Room was clean - loved the 2 Queen beds offering. Patio door access was great for carrying the stuff that we'd packed. Larger bathroom was nice, although the hot water temp on the showerhead needs regulating. Became quite scalding on one of us. We toured the Breakfast area for coffee but didn't partake. Looked clean, fresh though. Even borrowed glass glasses for our afternoon "tea". Thanks - we'll be back!

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have the patio door - once unlocked from the inside, its easy to get into the the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am pleased that you found our location ideal for your stay. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in their job which is reflected in the cleanliness of our rooms. We will look into the hot water issue, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Hopefully next time you will be able to have some breakfast. Again thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 192 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Have stayed in Peterborough many times on the way to Ottawa to visit family. In the past have stayed at a hotel closer to the downtown area. Decided to try the Quality Inn this time since it was closer to restaurants, shopping, and was a lot less expensive.

Found the location easy to get to. The room was quiet and clean, and some of the bathroom fixtures had been updated. The staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was good.

I will probably stay here again. On a one night stay just passing through, I don't need an onsite bar and restaurant, which are amenities that add to the cost.

As I said earlier, there are quite a few restaurants very close to the hotel, and lots of shopping to occupy your time in the early evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pabbwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your way through town and appreciate your taking the time to offer your feedback. We are quite proud of our housekeeping department and the attention to detail that they have. I will pass along your comments to all of our staff. Again thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here last night as my buddies and I came up for a hockey game.

Initial impression - clean, comfortable, easy to find your way around.

Pros:

- comfortable room, beds were great (slept really well), TV is solid (though, looks like something from the 80s), bathroom is large enough. Throw in a great location (right on the main street, near restaurants, gas stations, and the main highway) and you can't go wrong with this place.

Cons:

- the internet connection is slightly different. They give you a code to get online; everyone has different codes. The issue here was I couldn't read the front desk's writing, and they weren't answering their phone, so it took multiple trips to the lobby to figure it out. The connection itself isn't bad - slow at times, great at times.

- Not a "con", but a heads-up - don't go to breakfast between 9 and 10am. The place was rammed and food was limited. My guess is it's a great breakfast, but not when it's busy.

- shower - careful with this. It went from hot-to-cold-to-hot very quickly. I wasn't the only one who noticed it, either. If you prepare, you're okay. If you don't, it's a surprise.

All-in-all, I enjoyed my time here. I've been to dozens of hotels throughout the Great Lakes region and it's right there with the best of them. There are a few things I'd change, or not want to deal with, but otherwise, it's great. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHLTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you found our beds comfortable and the location suitable. Breakfast can be challenging during busy weekends when everyone comes down at once and we do our best to keep up with the demand. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A very nice hotel -- well-managed, very friendly staff (genuine smiles), comfortable (albeit small) rooms, clean all round, and a good hot breakfast buffet. The internet connectivity is quite good, and it's included in the price. Very good government rate, and a nice location. All in all, a great stay. It's not a five star hotel, but a nice one all the same. Will stay there again when I go back to Peterborough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unitedfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments, it is from your feedback that allows us to continue to offer the excellent service our guest's expect and deserve. I will pass along your comments to the team to serve as encouragement in that what they are doing is making a differnce and impacting our guests in a positive way.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Returned to Peterborough for a wedding and needed reasonably priced lodging for a couple nights. We have stayed in a number of area hotels in the past, and this will now be our preferred choice when we return. Peterborough hotels tend to be expensive and often crowded... but the Quality Inn was a good value.

Pros: The rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Everything worked. A late (1:00 am) arrival request was honored without a problem. Staff was friendly and helpful. Many restaurants, stores, etc. nearby.

Cons: Rooms are small. The television was ancient. The parking lot was very crowded (especially when arriving late.)

Room Tip: First floor rooms have exterior doors accessible to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments, I am pleased that you found that our hotel met all your needs.We pride ourselves on our clean rooms, friendly staff and the value for price paid.We look forwadr to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We needed an inexpensive room on short notice. The two woman on the desk were terrific !! (Liz and Jody) friendly yet professional. Room was very clean and breakfast was good.
Worth the $92. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that our staff were friendly and accommodating. We pride ourselves on our customer service and cleanliness standards. We strive to provide a great affordable experience and are pleased to see that what we are doing is working. Thank you for validating that and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent one night here en-route to visit the grandchildren. It is ideally located for a stop over as it is right on the main street through Peterborough. We had requested a very late check-in and this was no problem. Our room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel, which has two floors, does not have an elevator but the check-in clerk offered to carry our bags up for us. On weekends in the winter the hotel is popular with hockey teams and the breakfast room can get a bit noisy so get up early if you want a quiet breakfast but the food was good and the hockey kids were well behaved and polite. Overall, the hotel & its friendly staff offered us a refreshing break from a long drive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bren008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for you kind comments, we appreciate you taking the time to submit them. I am pleased that you found your accommodation to your liking and that the breakfast was a hit. I will pass along your comments to the staff. We hope to see you next time you come by this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
571 reviews
2 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#6 of 12 in Peterborough
202 reviews
19 mi away
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#6 of 6 in Lindsay
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Peterborough

Address: 1074 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 1Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: $68 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Peterborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment; the Quality Inn is minutes away from the Parkway with easy access to HWY 115 and Downtown Peterborough. Our Guest Bedrooms: Spacious One King Bed, Two Queen Beds or Two Doubles Patio Doors in All Our Ground Floor Guest Rooms. Flat Screen TV Fridge and Microwave We are a 100% Non Smoking & *Pets Welcome *fees may apply Included: Hot Continental Breakfast, Wireless Internet, Parking Long Distance Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Quality Inn
Quality Inn Peterborough Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing