We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you don't leave anything behind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Peterborough
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights this past weekend while at a wedding (August 16th & 17th 2013). Our stay was actually just fine but we left a Kindle behind and were told by the front desk clerk they "looked but couldn't find it". Seeing that we're 99 percent sure it was left on the bed... we called the manager and requested a more thorough search and some 12 hours later haven't heard a peep. We don't make a habit of leaving items behind at hotels but on the rare occasion we have, we've always got them back. This leaves a bad taste in our mouths, especially the non-response from the manager today. Can't offer any recommendation until this is resolved and would, in fact, advise people to stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thnak you for your review, I am pleased that you found your accommodations to your liking. Yes, we did in fact find your Kindle that was left behind and do apologize for not returning your call, however the number that was given to us was not in service and we had no other way to contact you since you had just moved.We did finally make contact by email after you had filed a comment with our customer service department and arranged for a family member to pick up the Kindle. Our staff are very delingent in following company protocol regarding items left behind in guest rooms no matter how big or small. Hopefully your KIndle arrived home safely and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Peterborough
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way to our week camping trip near Algonquin. The rooms were very clean, the beds were great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good (I like that they used real dishes instead of paper). They had scrambled eggs and breakfast sausage and both were wonderful. My husband is picky about eggs but they weren't too dry or rubbery. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anniky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you found our property clean and convenient. We just recently added the scrambled eggs and bacon to our breakfast and are glad to see it was hit with you. We pride ourselves on our freindly staff and clean rooms and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Two thumbs up. I recently stayed at the Quality Inn (again), and as usual, we were quite pleased with the with the cleanliness, and the comfortable beds, and - added bonus - a mini-fridge. Not only that, but I discovered a week and a half later that I had left my favorite sandals and a shirt behind, and they still had it in their lost and found. The staff was as friendly and helpful as ever, and now that I know how honest they are, I have even more reason to stay at this hotel when travelling in the Peterborough area.

Room Tip: Many hotels of this kind are offering continental breakfast now, but this one is better value than o...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them. I am glad that we were able to return your favourite sandals to you. We taje great pride in our customer service and cleanliness of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a car club event. Wasn't expecting too much when someone else makes the selection of a place to keep costs down for everyone, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Mini fridge was clean and worked very well. Excellent value and I'd gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms with a single King have great beds.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feed back. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff take great pride in their work which clearly shows. Again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at this location. The rooms were adequate, good value and clean. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good. The rooms were quiet. Inexpensive. Good location easy to get to. Ai conditioning kept us cool despite very warm weather.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, they reflect our committment to supplying the best possible product and guest experience. I'm glad that you were able to keep cool in your room as it was quite miserably hot outside. Again thank you for you comments and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and quiet. The AC unit in our room which had double queen beds was inadequate to cool the room down. We had the unit set on full and it was still warm in the room, everyone was sweating during the night. The breakfast was adequate..... Price was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamit_rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for comments reagrding your stay with us, we value all feedback from our guests. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and will definately pass along your comments to our housekeeping team. I do apologize for the air conditioning with the extremely hot weather some units find it more difficult to keep up. We are looking at replacing some of these units and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was definetly one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at...and we have stayed at many. Cleaner and fresher than many 3, 4 and 5 star. The carpets looked new and clean, no disgusting bedspread (everything on bed is easily washable) and the sheets and bedding were so soft and comfortable.The bathroom was spotless and fresh looking. There were plenty of towels, more than enough for two people, which I really appreciate because usually this is a problem with hotel rooms. I liked the mirror on the back of the bathroom door that coud be used to see the back of your hair when styling, and the full length mirror on the wall outside the bathroom as well. The carpets in the hallways were new and clean as well. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The only negatives, and they are minor, are that the television is kind of dated, and the room air conditioner was a little bit loud when kicking on and off, and other guests doors are really loud when closing (but this last point is a problem in all hotels I suppose).

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank stamp3d3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate your feed back. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff. I will definatley pass along your comments to the team. Hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,587 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
530 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
197 reviews
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Peterborough

Address: 1074 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 1Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: $83 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Peterborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment; the Quality Inn is minutes away from the Parkway with easy access to HWY 115 and Downtown Peterborough. Our Guest Bedrooms: Spacious One King Bed, Two Queen Beds or Two Doubles Patio Doors in All Our Ground Floor Guest Rooms. Flat Screen TV Fridge and Microwave We are a 100% Non Smoking & *Pets Welcome *fees may apply Included: Hot Continental Breakfast, Wireless Internet, Parking Long Distance Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Quality Inn
Quality Inn Peterborough Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing