We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly good value stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly good value stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at this location. The rooms were adequate, good value and clean. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good. The rooms were quiet. Inexpensive. Good location easy to get to. Ai conditioning kept us cool despite very warm weather.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, they reflect our committment to supplying the best possible product and guest experience. I'm glad that you were able to keep cool in your room as it was quite miserably hot outside. Again thank you for you comments and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    63
    36
    25
    12
See reviews for
64
50
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and quiet. The AC unit in our room which had double queen beds was inadequate to cool the room down. We had the unit set on full and it was still warm in the room, everyone was sweating during the night. The breakfast was adequate..... Price was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamit_rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for comments reagrding your stay with us, we value all feedback from our guests. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and will definately pass along your comments to our housekeeping team. I do apologize for the air conditioning with the extremely hot weather some units find it more difficult to keep up. We are looking at replacing some of these units and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was definetly one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at...and we have stayed at many. Cleaner and fresher than many 3, 4 and 5 star. The carpets looked new and clean, no disgusting bedspread (everything on bed is easily washable) and the sheets and bedding were so soft and comfortable.The bathroom was spotless and fresh looking. There were plenty of towels, more than enough for two people, which I really appreciate because usually this is a problem with hotel rooms. I liked the mirror on the back of the bathroom door that coud be used to see the back of your hair when styling, and the full length mirror on the wall outside the bathroom as well. The carpets in the hallways were new and clean as well. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The only negatives, and they are minor, are that the television is kind of dated, and the room air conditioner was a little bit loud when kicking on and off, and other guests doors are really loud when closing (but this last point is a problem in all hotels I suppose).

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stamp3d3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate your feed back. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff. I will definatley pass along your comments to the team. Hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I am stay at the Peterborough Quality Inn while on business and found it offers everything I need. The name says it all. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The facility is super clean. The central location makes my drives easy and is handy to good
eating and shopping. It's great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen121691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Peterborough is a much busier town than I realized so when we discovered the hotel recommended for our baseball tournament was fully booked I grabbed one of the last rooms here.

Room was OK and so was breakfast, but old style TV was hard to watch, and shower head would not stay aimed properly. Tough to shower when trying to hold shower head in position. Rates were high enough that this stuff should be fixed.

Also questioned why only some rooms got newspapers, and didn't really get an answer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments, yes Peterborough certainly can get busy at certain times of the year. We will be upgrading our televisions in the near future. I will be addressing the shower head isuue with our maintenance and housekeeping departments, so that we can prevent this from happening again in the future and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our Choice Priveldge members receive complimentary newspapers as part of their membership .
We hope that you enjoyed your time in town and look forward to welcoming you back.



.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at this Quality Inn for one night last weekend. Chose this hotel partly because our lst choice was totally booked because of hockey tournaments but also it was dog friendly.
We were pleasantly surprised. Our room, although small, still easily contained a king size bed and a small sofabed couch. I am a very critical hotel customer and I was happy with the cleanliness, decorating and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. Linens were nice and soft and pillows comfortable...not those huge really puffy ones that you can't sleep on.
The bathroom was also surprisingly large for a smaller hotel and was very clean with great
water pressure.

We had a few things from the breakfast room...hard boiled eggs (which were fine) and a few sausages plus some muffins, coffee and OJ. It was fine!

Staff was very friendly when registering. I would only comment on one thing. Our room had sliding doors to the outside parking lot (which we like). When I went into the room from the inside to unlock the sliding door so my husband could bring our luggage and dog in, the sliding door was totally unlocked. I did mention this to the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieVan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so very much for takling the time to send in your kind comments concerning the hotel. Though most people concentrate on negatives,it is very refreshing that guests are now commenting on the positive aspects of their stay.

It is always nice to pass these comments on to our staff who not only appreciate this but are also motivated to keep our level of standards & guest satisfcation high.

Although we were not your first choice for accommodation on your last visit ,we hope the next time you are in the area we will be your first choice.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a hockey tournament and they were so good to us. Lent us the breakfast room every night so we could have potluck dinner and socialize not in the hall. Thank you. Room were great. Wonderful beds.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieR0bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinn290, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to be able to pass these on to our staff.

Please extend our praise to your team on how they respected the hotel & staff and always acted in a mature manner. We look forward to welcoming your team back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
10.5 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1074 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 1Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment; the Quality Inn is minutes away from the Parkway with easy access to HWY 115 and Downtown Peterborough. Our Guest Bedrooms: Spacious One King Bed, Two Queen Beds or Two Doubles Patio Doors in All Our Ground Floor Guest Rooms. Flat Screen TV Fridge and Microwave We are a 100% Non Smoking & *Pets Welcome *fees may apply Included: Hot Continental Breakfast, Wireless Internet, Parking Long Distance Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Peterborough
Quality Inn Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing