We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
343
241
62
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
343
241
62
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river main building sausage great hotel hot tub breakfast room hot breakfast a river view room place to stay rooms are clean yogurt exercise room nice room breakfast was included front desk staff trent university easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 665 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Our stay here ,which was our 2nd visit, was as great as our 1st.
The staff were friendly and helpful...
Our room was clean , updated and inviting with EXTREMELY comfortable beds
The pool and spa were clean.
The breakfast area was clean and staffed by a couple of pleasant and efficient young ladie and the food offerings were plentiful and fresh... No paper plates here ☺

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

We enjoyed our stay with no problems. Everything we needed was either at the hotel or within a short distance. We traveled with a hockey team and would consider staying here again. The desk staff was helpful with any questions.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trek618477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Highly recommended, gorgeous waterfront view, excellent fast and friendly customer service, staff went out of their way to promptly bring front desk request items and to find a conference room for the hockey team to socialize.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Passport66013818592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

I stayed at this hotel while in Peterborough for work. There are limited options in Peterborough, and most hotels seem to be getting a bit long in the tooth. Paint, wallpaper, hardware, trim and carpet were rather dated and showed a fair amount of wear and tear. I had a large room with a fireplace. The floor was a little uneven and it squeaked and creaked as I walked around. The ceiling was also uneven and had stains and peeling paint. The bed mattress was uneven and dipped on one side. The shower/tub combo had a unique jet system I've never seen before, but the instructions displayed for the jets' control system were incomplete at best. Breakfast was a little on the low end of things for complimentary hotel breakfasts. The room was generally clean and the heating/cooling worked well. I did not visit the pool or the exercise room.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

The stay was generally okay. The place is a little older, but the room view is beautiful. It was clean. The air conditioning in the room would not turn off, and kept running. At night, I had to unplug it to sleep, and could not moderate the temperature. Could be a on off for the room.

Room tip: Quiet, View
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank choojimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews