We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Peterborough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“Best Western Plus Peterborough”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Simply fabulous! From check-in to departure, all aspects wonderful. Lovely, large king room, good air conditioning, internet, TV, etc. The free breakfast was the best we've ever experienced at any hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    169
    44
    7
    5
See reviews for
141
123
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed at the Best Western for the 2nd time in 5 weeks time. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. the staff upgraded our room for our second visit when we made reservations to return at no additional cost for us. we had a beautiful suite with a fireplace. We will definitely be coming back when next we visit Peterborough.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband, parents and I just returned from a long weekend stay in Peterborough, and we were pleasantly surprised by this place! The room was clean (the bathroom appeared to be fairly recently renovated, and both the riverview and kitchenette -complete with stovetop elements - were a great plus), the breakfast that was included was great (eggs, very yummy sausage, French toast, pastries, breads, cereals, yoghurt), and the location was convenient, being close to downtown, shopping, the river/marina etc.

We were quite happy to stay there and would definitely return!

Room Tip: I personally liked the riverview room, and found the kitchenette a big plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esha_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed two nights. The room was clean and well appointed. We had a room on the river side, which included a deck. Many of the upper rooms facing the river have private balconies. It's one of the better places we've stayed in Peterborough. The breakfast was included and by far surpassed any breakfast I've seen offered by the many motels/hotels we've stayed over the past five years...anywhere. Incuded in the hot items...scrambled eggs, sausage, French toast, and you could toast your bread, whole grain or white. Other items on the breakfast menu included four varieties of cold cereal, fresh apples, and fresh oranges, teas, milk, a variety of muffins, and other pastries. Decent breakfast for sure.

On the down side...The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but better than most places I've been. The grounds are nic to walk on and you can sit and feed the ducks. We had purchased four bags of whole grain bread and spent time feeding small pieces to the ducks that gathered around us. Many would gently take the bread right from our fingers.

There's a good restaurant beside the Best Western, The Carousel, which offers lunch and dinner buffet and a menu. For the most part the food there is value for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side are picturesque and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falcon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed one night but had a most enjoyable experience. The hotel is ideally located for a trip to cottage country and being on a river makes the surroundings very scenic. The staff were very kind to help us with pointing out landmarks and a place for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the best hotel in Peterborough by far as long as you stay in the king rooms on the 4th floor. There is also a very good basic breakfast as part of the cost of the room. The rooms in the other part of the hotel aren't spectacular but the king rooms on the 4th floor are perfect. This hotel has great linen, nice bathrooms, and excellent beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western for 3 nights. The rooms were quiet and breakfast was excellent. There is a really pretty gazebo and picnic tables around back along the banks of the river. It is a very pleasant place to sit on a hot afternoon. We will be going back soon and plan on staying at the Best Western on our return trip. It is convenient and the hotel is really nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
9.4 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#1 of 2 in Lakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Address: 84 Lansdowne Street E, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7N9, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Otonabee Hotel Peterborough
Best Western Peterborough
Peterborough Best Western
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn Peterborough, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing