We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanest Hotel in Peterborough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanest Hotel in Peterborough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Although I live in Peterborough I invite all my grandchildren up for Easter and as we have downsized & cannot accommodate all the kids I always book rooms in a local hotel. This is the first time I have selected the Best Western Otonabee Inn. What a pleasant surprised ! We were planning on staying at another hotel but found out at the last minute that their pool was closed. In a panic we called the Best Western as they also have a pool. The Guest Service Agent, Jeremy, was very helpful and took care of all our needs. He was very efficient & friendly and made us feel welcome.

Our room was fabulous, well appointed, spacious,comfortable and extremely clean. These are probably the nicest rooms in Peterborough. They have a fantastic fitness centre, a large pool and whirlpool. Although the pool was very busy the staff kept up the high demand on towels and making sure the pool area was clean. Pool is larger than most hotel pools and my grandkids had a great time.

I was really surprised to hear breakfast was included in our rate. Excellent choices that included scrambled eggs, sausages, french toast, baked goods, cereals etc. - everything you could want. Our server was very pleasant and you could tell she had pride in the hotel.

From now on the Best Western will certainly be my first choice when I bring family to the area. The management has to be commended on the high service levels and guest satisfaction provided.

Thank you from our entire family for a great stay - we will be back !

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 422MaggieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    160
    42
    7
    5
See reviews for
138
116
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. The staff was very nice as well.

We stayed in room 142. It was clean and had up-to-date furniture. The room was equipped with: a mini fridge, microwave, LCD TV, iron, hair dryer, coffee machine, couch, coffee table, dresser, arm chair, and queen bed. There was lots of parking outside and the grounds were well kept. There is free wifi internet, a pool, hot tub and gym onsite as well.

The complimentary breakfast has lots of food to choose from such as: scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, bagels, toast, cereal, muffins, and yogurt. To drink there was: juice, coffee, water, and iced tea. Very good selection and the food was fresh.

Cons: A couple of light bulbs didn't work. The shower curtain extends past the tub which doesn't allow for the door to open all the way. The bathroom door had trouble closing.

All in all, it was a very nice place to stay and if I were in town I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend a family member.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gareauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I'm so pleased I found Best Western Otonabee for business trips to Peterborough! It's a great location away from the road and next to Meade Creek. Very pleasant to sit in the breakfast room overlooking the creek. Rooms are well furnished and quiet. Internet works really well. My only criticism, as with most lodgings in North America, is the wasteful little soaps and containers of shampoo and lotion. Everywhere in Europe now there are large dispensers attached to the wall for these products. They're sanitary, much more convenient to use, and much better for the planet!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank AnonTorontoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is very good. King rooms are very nice. First floor rooms have a stale smell to them - not sure why. I notified staff of this but the smell remains. I now stay exclusively in the king rooms which are very nice. Bed are great and always get a good night sleep whilst staying there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I was quite impressed with the view and the rooms. Like all Best Western's the decor is a touch dated but everything is spotless and tv's, fridges etc all look to be almost new. Overall it's a good bet with an awesome view of the river.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblingsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. When travelling through Peterborough we regularly stay at this hotel and have always been satisfied. The front desk staff are firendly, the rooms clean, it's a convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
9.4 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
Address: 84 Lansdowne St E, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Otonabee Hotel Peterborough
Best Western Peterborough
Peterborough Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn Peterborough, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing