We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveler rating
781
692
212
54
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
781
692
212
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles hockey tournament room was clean top floor the breakfast area hot tub free breakfast nice breakfast cleaning staff nice stay indoor pool in town fresh fruit cereal parents lansdowne motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Would highly recommend this hotel for your stay - everything was excellent including the check-in staff, accomodations in the room, and the room we booked for a social event. The staff were very accommodating to ensure everything was set up properly and whenever something was needed, they were quick to accommodate.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7219YElindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you were so happy with your hotel experience. You are absolutely correct in observing that our people are passionate about providing a superior level of service. Each associate genuinely takes pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you the next time you visit Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

My room which included a hot tub was nice and well maintained. The staff are pleasantly friendly. Breakfast, included with the stay is more than the standard continental fare however still very basic. This hotel is located in a decent area within walking distance of restaurants. I enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander33855781593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

We are proud of Super 8's reputation as a dependable companion for travelers who enjoy a passion for the open road. Among our fans are those who want a clean, comfortable, modern room and amenities that are practical and useful.

While there are more expensive hotels, our goal is to demonstrate that great value means you can save without settling for less.

Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you will consider making a reservation with us the next time your travels take you to Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here one night, breakfast supposed to be included. Asked the employee if there were gluten free options. He said "I wouldn't know". I further asked if he could find out. He really answered "No. I'm busy." Never experienced such rudeness in a service industry. Thanks for making Super 8 memorable. I won't forget.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank cmrygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

First, please accept our sincerest apology for the disappointment you experienced while interacting with a member of our staff. For each and every guest we aim to demonstrate the greatest attention to detail and offer highly intuitive and personalized service. It concerns us greatly that you have departed us with a negative impression.

We were troubled to read your comments concerning our lack of assistance when you inquired about our breakfast menu and your need for a gluten-free option. Clearly such a response is unacceptable and not reflective of our standard practices in this regard. Please rest assured that we will discuss your feedback with our team. We are certain that we can regain your confidence in our ability to deliver excellent service and accommodations representing solid value for your hard earned dollars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

We were going to an Open House at the Fleming College and this hotel was the closest. Only staying one night and continental breakfast was included as well as a pool, so it was the place to stay. Staff were all very welcoming and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Our purpose at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough has always been the same: from the moment you walk through our doors, we trust you’ll feel it—a warm welcome that makes you feel like you’ve always belonged, and a Superstart® breakfast that fuels you up. Whether attending an open house at Fleming College or simply enjoying the magic of a road trip we appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you.

Simple, uncomplicated value. It’s in our DNA.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Very clean hotel. Decent rooms, however, the room we stayed in both queen mattresses were worn out, and sunk towards the centre. They need to remove them, and put in new mattresses. Bathrooms could use upgrading eventually, but otherwise clean and tidy room. Nice place to stay, but not when you can not get a decent nights sleep on a worn out mattress.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

We greatly appreciate the feedback which you provided concerning your recent stay. A clean, comfortable and well cared for property is just as important to us as it is to you, our valued guest.

We understand that we did not meet your expectations with respect to the comfort of your guestroom bed. Our goal is to demonstrate the greatest attention to detail and an exceptionally maintained room is a part of that focus. Please accept our sincerest apology for the disappointment which you experienced.

We continually invest in our property in order to satisfy changing guest preferences, brand standards and technological innovations. An enhancement to our bedding program including a replacement of our current bed sets is already underway and will be completed by June of this year.

We hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you stay in Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews