We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Peterborough(Peterborough)
$75
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robyn's Motel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Pines Bed and Breakfast(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Jay Motel(Peterborough)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
764
678
206
53
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
678
206
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbunk bedswafflesfamily suitehard boiled eggscontinental breakfastroom was cleantop floorhockey tournamentthe breakfast areahot tubnice breakfastexcellent staycleaning staffpleasant stayfresh fruitin town
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Super 8 with my boyfriend for a weekend getaway. Location is good, close to many options for food or short drive to attractions, room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

We appreciate your feedback with respect to the efforts by our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure your accommodations were properly prepared for your arrival. We understand that a clean, comfortable, modern room is a main priority for a majority of travelers.

We hope to see you the next time you require a hotel in Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

The wheelchair accessible suite was large and truly fully accessible. The buffet breakfast was great because it featured a wide variety of foods, lots of fruits, breads, cereals, a wide selection of coffees and teas, and my favourite, fresh cinnamon buns!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bikerbabe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for your comments concerning our free SuperStart® continental breakfast. As a frequent traveler myself I can appreciate the benefit that a wholesome breakfast has on our overall sense of wellness to start the day.

Our guests have told us that they want a clean, comfortable, modern room; amenities that are practical and useful, and good value for their money. We are happy that we delivered on this goal for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

This hotel is an excellent place to choose for an overnight while on a trip or for a more extended stay if you want to explore Peterborough and the surrounding area. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel anywhere. The price was reasonable and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors would provide better views and there are elevators for easier access.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

On behalf of our entire team I thank you for your praise related to a recent stay at our Peterborough, Ontario hotel.

It is evident from your comments that you gained a sense of restful ease and wellbeing as a result of the efforts of our talented team of hospitality professionals. That sense of enjoying a ‘home-away-from-home” is what we aspire to with every guest we encounter. At Super 8, we truly appreciate your business.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Super 8 for 3 nights while on our vacation in the Toronto area and though is not quite as good as the Holiday Inn we normally stay at, it was ok.

Some good things which stood out:
- the staff are really friendly and helpful. I'm not used to seeing anyone actively clearing dishes and checking on customers in the breakfast area.
-the location is very close to restaurants and shopping on Peterborough's main street and only a couple of hours from Toronto city center.
-breakfast is included and provides the typical things, scrambled/boiled eggs, toast, cereals, yogurt, bagels, and waffles, but no meat.

Some not so good things:
- the floors are REALLY thin. We had the unfortunate luck to have gotten a room directly underneath some very noisy people and their 'clomping' was incredibly disturbing. We have never yet had any issue hearing our upstairs neighbors at the Holiday Inn so we can only surmise that the floors are not separated by concrete but only wood. If you stay here, request the TOP floor.
-if you prefer to keep your room private during your stay you may be disappointed with the room service which ignores the DND sign on the door and enters into your room while you are away none the less. I had to call the desk when we arrived back from our first day out to let them know that our privacy request had not been respected.
- the bathroom is not big enough for parents to hang out in while waiting for the kids to get to sleep, so if you're staying with young children be prepared to sit in the dark on the other bed or go to sleep early.

Overall, it's not your worst choice in the area but for a few bucks more you're likely to find someplace a little quieter and more comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank koldriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with many aspects of your stay. Our people are passionate about providing a superior level of service. Each associate genuinely takes pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests.

Our goal is to deliver on the promise of a clean, comfortable, modern room; amenities that are practical and useful, and good value for money.

We regret that your rest was interrupted by the activities of the room above you. It is fair to say that our ability to address this specific point may be limited to some extent by the design of the building.A friendly associate is always available to assist our guests.

We are pleased to be able to offer our guests a variety of guestroom styles suited for any need. Whether you require a traditional guestroom, a Family Suite with an adjoining kid’s space, a junior suite with separate living room and bedroom, or something else entirely – we’re confident that you’ll find just the right choice at our Super 8 hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you the next time you visit Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

WQW been her one night and I'm freaked right out best HOTEL EVER!!!!!!!!! Not only clean Friendly staff polite can't say enough never been happier staying 2 more nights!!! Got up this morning best continental breakfast so much stuff to eat for 4 hours!!! Hottub and pool area clean and hottub works!!!! Laundry room clean wow this is a dream!!!!!! I just can't say enough find out for yourself come and stay 6 stars out of five!!!!!!!! CRAZYBEAR OUT

Room Tip: 3RD floor east side
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Each of our associates is uncommonly dedicated to providing the very best of hospitality to our valued guests.

We recognize the fact that, at the end of the day our guest chooses a hotel for more than just four walls and the things they contain. She/he comes to be recognized as an individual and to feel at home away from home. At Super 8 Peterborough, we truly appreciate your business.

We hope to extend a warm welcome to you the next time you visit Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews