We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Peterborough
Nearby Hotels
$132
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Peterborough(Peterborough)
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
$95
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robyn's Motel(Peterborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Side Motel(Peterborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveler rating
747
664
203
53
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
664
203
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily suitewaffleshard boiled eggscontinental breakfastroom was cleanhockey tournamenttop floorthe breakfast areahot tubnice breakfastexcellent staycleaning staffin townsuper8jakexbox
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 1,699 reviews
A Wyndham traveler
Sudbury
Reviewed September 2, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Would have liked the option to rent a movie while in the room for the night. Always wonder why the tv's arent larger than they are. The Wifi was lacking in consistency of operation as well as speed. I would rather the better tv and option of a movie though. The noise heard from rooms above us was a concern when trying to go to sleep, as well as the ventilation or air conditioning

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback on what technologies are important to you.

As a movie buff myself I can appreciate the option of being able to view this type of entertainment from the comfort of your guestroom. We are considering the range of technologies available to us and will certainly keep our guests informed of any developments in this arena.

Providing our guests with dependable, fast and free high-speed Internet is priority for us. Our platform is monitored daily and features 6 modern Cisco wireless access points and has proven to be very reliable. We encourage our guests to use their hardware’s wireless network utility to find the closest access point for a strong signal and the fastest speed. We regret any challenges you faced in making use of this service.

We hope to welcome you the next time you travel to Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Great accommodations. Comfortable bed, staff was terrific. Not one thing I would change about this place. Kids bunk beds were a great idea, with the Xbox 360 in their little room. Breakfast was just enough to get us going in the morning.

Room Tip: The family suite was great. Wish we had kids to put in the bunk beds and to play the Xbox 360 in their room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamdoobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

With modern facilities and reasonable rates, we seek to position Super 8 Peterborough as a new kind of hotel - one that puts style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach.

I appreciate your comments about the Family Suite which you occupied. With 7 distinct room and suite styles, we have something to meet every guest need.

We are glad that you enjoyed our free SuperStart™ breakfast which offers a variety of tasteful choices for those on the go such as you.

Thank you for choosing Super 8. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels take you to Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews