We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super 8” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Peterborough

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Peterborough
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Super 8”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Blankets on bed not nearly enough to keep warm. Left message at desk to have one sent to our room. It took 3 requests. First night no extra blankets available. Second night they only had one left. Pool was warm, which was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 75Terri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Our guests have told us that they want a clean, comfortable, modern room; amenities that are practical and good value for their money. I am pleased to learn that we met with your expectations.

I am troubled to learn of your experience when requesting an extra blanket. I would like to apologize for our lack of immediate response. During times of unusually high demand we can run short of such items. In such cases, we are obliged to advise you, our valued guest, of the status and provide you with a realistic estimate of when we would be able to meet your request.

I am pleased to announce the renewal of our bed top program. We will soon proudly boast of our brand’s new Innov8te® and WynRest® soft goods in each of our guestrooms and suites.

Thank you for sharing your comments to the benefit of your fellow travelers. We hope that you will consider making a reservation with us the next time your travels take you to Peterborough, Ontario.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    579
    174
    48
    24
See reviews for
741
285
73
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We booked out room in November and got a great deal by doing we actually got a better price by booking the room and holding it with credit card then we did from any of the bargain hotel sites.
We manage to get a 25% discount of the room then regular price and got a suite for less then a regular room rate.
The staff is very helpful and pleasant. Location is great with lots of good shopping and food with in a short distance.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Reception was friendly and competent, the hotel was generally clean, rooms were fresh, cleaning staff care about their jobs and sign their name in your room after they clean. Mattress was fairly hard, bunkmate described his pillow as "like a beach ball" and proceeded to punch it for emphasis. We could hear the conversations in adjoining rooms, thankfully they quieted down around midnight. We could also hear the (heavy) footsteps of those in the room above. The television would actually shake when you walked across the room. Gives me doubts about the quality of construction. All of this s lent to a restless night. One thing to appreciate about the place is the offering of pet-friendly rooms and no smoking policy. Not sure it makes up for the noise.

Room Tip: Wear earplugs and ask reception a for a very soft pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SleepyOne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We recognize that genuinely warm hospitality and professional service are always appreciated by our guests. We focus on maintaining a clean and modern facility and providing unparalleled value to our guests.

I’ve noted the couple of areas where we could improve upon your experience on the occasion of your next stay.

I would like to let you know that we do carry a choice of pillows to meet the individual preferences of our guests. While our poly-fill hypoallergenic pillows are placed in our rooms, we also have feather and thinner poly-fill pillows available upon request.

We understand the importance of a quiet space in which to rest or work. While it is fair to say that our ability to address this specific point has limitations we are happy to suggest flexible solutions to specific instances of concern that are reported to us.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be of service to you. Please visit us again the next time you are in Peterborough, Ontario.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
10.8 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peterborough

Property: Super 8 Peterborough
Address: 1257 Lansdowne St.W., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peterborough 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free property provides easy access to major routes and is situated close to downtown Peterborough. Super 8 Peterborough is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach. Super 8 Peterborough offers guest rooms and suites, meeting room, an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, onsite coin laundry, fitness room and our complimentary SuperStart® breakfast — making it the perfect place to host your meeting or accommodate you while staying in the Peterborough area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Super Eight
Peterborough Super 8
Super 8 Peterborough Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing