We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“girls night out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Peterborough
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    584
    177
    48
    25
See reviews for
749
288
73
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was the worst trip we have had to this hotel - we have stayed here several times but this time the room was smelling and had poor ventilation and our family was unable to stay in adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Terrena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

First, please accept my sincerest apology for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. For each and every guest we aim to demonstrate the greatest attention to detail and offer highly intuitive and personalized service. It concerns me greatly that you have departed us with a negative impression.

We are happy to note any specific preferences and always give special consideration to such requests when assigning rooms. There are times however, despite our best efforts, when we are unable to accommodate all requests.

I understand that we did not meet your expectations with respect to the overall cleanliness of your guestroom. While it is our intention to welcome each guest with a room that is fresh in appearance, I can see that there is room for improvement in this instance in terms of our cleanliness excellence. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and I am confident that we will make the improvements which will allow our team to exceed your service expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
19.9 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peterborough

Property: Super 8 Peterborough
Address: 1257 Lansdowne St.W., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peterborough 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free property provides easy access to major routes and is situated close to downtown Peterborough. Super 8 Peterborough is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach. Super 8 Peterborough offers guest rooms and suites, meeting room, an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, onsite coin laundry, fitness room and our complimentary SuperStart® breakfast — making it the perfect place to host your meeting or accommodate you while staying in the Peterborough area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Super Eight
Peterborough Super 8
Super 8 Peterborough Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing