We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Peterborough
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Miroslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,308 - 1,314 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MaeH5590
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay while my wife was in the hospital to deliver our 2nd son. The stay needed to be extended a couple days but James and the entire staff were nothing but helpful in taking that stress from me and looking after it so I didn't even need to switch rooms and that was at a super busy time (no pun intended) when the hotel was full.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us. Congratulations on behalf of our hotel family on the new addition to your family. We are honoured to have played a small role in supporting this joyous occasion.

I especially appreciate you taking the time to advise me of your experience with our associates. James and our other team members are tremendous assets and are uncommonly dedicated to providing the very best of hospitality to our valued guests. I have shared your comments with our team and I can assure you that your thoughtfulness in praising them has brightened their day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Peterborough
Quality Inn Peterborough
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
405 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#6 of 12 in Peterborough
202 reviews
10.8 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#1 of 2 in Lakefield
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peterborough

Address: 1257 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: $89 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peterborough 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free property provides easy access to major routes and is situated close to downtown Peterborough. Super 8 Peterborough is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach. Super 8 Peterborough offers guest rooms and suites, meeting room, an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, onsite coin laundry, fitness room and our complimentary SuperStart® breakfast — making it the perfect place to host your meeting or accommodate you while staying in the Peterborough area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Super Eight
Peterborough Super 8
Super 8 Peterborough Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing