We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Peterborough
Nearby Hotels
$135
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Peterborough(Peterborough)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robyn's Motel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage Inn Motel(Peterborough)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Park Side Motel(Peterborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveler rating
755
667
204
53
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
667
204
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily suitewaffleshard boiled eggscontinental breakfastroom was cleanhockey tournamenttop floorthe breakfast areahot tubnice breakfastexcellent staycleaning staffin townsuper8jakexbox
Filter
Updating list...
1,605 - 1,610 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here while visiting family in Peterborough area. Good location near shopping, restaurants and entertainment, plenty of parking onsite. Check-in was a breeze and room was clean and comfortable. TV with cable and WiFi in room, A/C worked well and beds/pillows were comfortable, so no complaints there and we all had slept well as motel was very quiet.

Family used the pool and hot tub, there was plenty of ice available. Coffee/tea were available 24 hrs a day in the off-lobby breakfast area. The breakfast had a good selection (pastries, muffins, toast, bagels, hot/cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc) for a continental affair and even a different hot dish was featured each day (boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, etc) of our stay. There was adequate seating and a nice big-screen TV in the breakfast area so you could watch the morning news/sports/weather.

The only complaint, and this is very minor, is that the carpets in the halls and elevator areas (we were on 2nd floor) were a bit rough and worn through in a few spots. Didn't cause us any grief, however, or detract from the experience. Just stuck out a bit as the property seemed fairly new and in pretty good overall shape notwithstanding this small detail.

Check out was a breeze and the staff seemed courteous and professional. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend this property to travelers of modest means or families.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with king beds - a bonus at this price-point!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esteban G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

I am pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. Our goal is to offer modern, clean rooms and genuinely warm hospitality to all who visit the Peterborough, Ontario area.

I am glad that you were able to make use of many of the complimentary services and amenities that families such as yours appreciate. Great value should mean that you can save without settling for less from your accommodation provider.

We appreciate your feedback on how we may improve as well. Thank you for choosing Super 8 and for recommending us to your fellow travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is not the type of place that I would normally choose but I stayed 2 nights at the end of June and was quite happy with it.
The king suite was clean, comfortable and quite large. The sitting area was really ideal for the type of stay.
The breakfast included was pleasant.
Unfortunately there was a large group of very loud people staying there at the same time. Why do some parents think it's okay for their kids to be runnning up and down the hall screaming at each other? I never heard anybody ask them to be quiet. Although these people were at fault, I do think maybe the sound carried more than other places.
Probably will return here if I need a spot in Peterborough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onvoyage_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

I thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Offering great rooms and great service at great rates is what Super 8 Peterborough is all about. We’re glad that you found just the right fit among our many room and suite options.

I’m sorry to learn of your experience with the noise created by some of our other guests. Even at our busiest times the code of conduct and consideration that we expect our guests to observe are rooted in the notion of common courtesy. We are happy to respond to specific instances of disruptive behaviour that are reported to us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our family had stayed at the Super 8 Peterborough the past few summers. Our kids love the family room with the bunk beds and xbox. This is this best Super 8 we have stayed at. The staff go out of their way to help and the hotel is clean and inviting. We ask our kids (5 & 8) every summer what they want to do for their vacation, they always say "Super 8 Peterborough"! Also, check out the 55 acre Riverview Park & Zoo while your there....great fun for the kids and best of all its FREE!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamMan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We join you in celebrating that great Canadian tradition of a summer road trip with the family. Thank you for allowing Super 8 Peterborough to be a part of your family’s holiday memories. I am pleased that you have found the perfect match to your needs among our many distinct room styles.

Our free local zoo and recreation park is certainly a favourite. With so many other amazing sights and events to experience we truly hope that you’ll consider staying with us a day or two while you explore all that our area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was a great place to stay. It was clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is friendly. I travelled with children and it had everything necessary: breakfast included, swimming pool, etc.
I would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonfire_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Our promise to our valued guests is simple. We will welcome you to our clean and modern property. We will provide you with the amenities and services that you value. We will treat you like we would want to be treated. I am pleased that we met your family’s needs.

Please come and see us again the next time your travels take you to Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Located on the west edge of town on a busy road the Super 8 is surprisingly quiet. It is about 15 minutes drive from downtown. We chose a one bedroom suite based on the photos on the web site. It looked bright and light. The 2 rooms turned out to be a little larger than a regular single room. The sitting area has no window but does have a desk, free WIFI, the TV and a small fridge. The bedroom is smallish with the bed very close to the noisy air conditioning. The room had been painted recently and the fumes were still present. The window would only open up about 10 cm so we ended up with headaches. The hotel has a small indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast is included better than usual with cereal, yoghurt, fruit, baked goods, eggs, coffee/tea and juice. This hotel was a little pricier than some of the other budget chains but still a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay. Our goal is to demonstrate that great value means you can save without settling for less.

I offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the odor of paint in your suite. In our efforts to consistently provide our guests with the best experience we will occasionally need to perform a refresh in some areas of our hotel. Every effort is made to minimize any inconvenience to our guests in planning such work.

Thank you again for your thoughtful comments. We hope to welcome you back when you next travel to Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews