We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Weekend Ever!”
Review of Pelee Places

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelee Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelee Places
Ranked #3 of 13 Pelee Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Went to Pelee Island for the weekend and stayed at the Guest House with my husband and two children (11 and 8). The house was very spacious and clean. It had everything we could ask for. The beach was just across the street with a fantastic view. The breakfast was yummy with home made blueberry waffles and Canadian back bacon. The hostess, Bev, was charming and gracious. My children adore her and want to stay with her again, and again. The island itself, is friendly and quaint with everyone waving to each other. The weather was wonderful and the kids had a great time looking along the shores for sea glass and hiking through the woods and fields. I highly recommend this place if you want to relax and just unwind and have a great family vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lah_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2010

Superb accommodation, like being home, and it makes you want to stay. The Island is peaceful, with clean air and limpid water. Not a resort place, few amenities for anyone wanting to party. Beautiful scenery, beautiful nature, beautiful wine. Our Host was magnificent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Machold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Bev, keep up the good work, slept so well I slept in. Breakfast was amazing and the conversation around the table was interesting. Really like hearing the water and walking on the beach right outside the door.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjc43210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This was the second year that my husband and I stayed at Pelee Places, run by Bev Reade.
I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experiences have been. Bev provides a lovely Bed and Breakfast. The house is located on the water front with many large windows that provide a breath taking panoramic view of Lake Erie. Her breakfasts are delicious and expertly prepared. We very much enjoyed the other guests and Bev's graciousness and skill at hosting made for an all together delightful vacation. I highly recommend staying at one of Bev's properties. We will most definitely be returning next year and plan on returning for many years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank milesstanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

A friend and I went to Pelee Island for a "girlfriend getaway" for a night. Our hostess Bev, welcomed us warmly although we arrived several hours before check-in time. Bev provided us with helpful information about the island, great conversation, and a fantastic breakfast. The clean, cozy rooms had comfortable beds and it was great to experience true darkness and silence at night. Regarding the house itself, all I can say is location, location, location! The picture windows look out over the lake and the house is situated very close (a 5 minute walk) to the historic lighthouse. There is also a marsh across the road, and we watched the sun set over the reeds while a flock of swallows swirled over the water. Lovely! For a peaceful retreat, a hospitable hostess, and great food, Pelee Places is now my go-to place!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hikerbikergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The first time we stayed as a couple at one of Bev's Pelee Places we stayed at the litlle Stone Cottage in Aug of 2009. We absolutely loved it! It has a very cozy feeling when you enter and we literally did not want to leave. It is very romantic and the greatest place to escape to if you just want to spend time alone with a significant other. There are two bedrooms if you want to share the place but the two of us enjoyed the cottage with one another only. There is a great kitchen to cook up some great meals and a fireplace in the bedroom for ambiance or warmth in the fall which we will be doing in 2010. The water's edge is a very short walk from the front door .The B & B is also a great place! We have stayed there many times (in 2009 and in July of 2010) and have always reserved the master bedroom with the master bath. The B & B is on the water and not only can you walk to the water but you also get to enjoy the view from the kitchen table with the water's view that faces south and west. For breakfast there is a choice of juices, yogurts, a fresh fruit salad, and Bev will prepare anything from a salmon omelette, vegetarian omelette, mushroom, ham and cheese omelette, to homemade banana bread and peameal or regular bacon. There is also unlimited coffee and pots of tea to help you to wake up. We just love the pampering that Bev and her staff give us there!!! You can enjoy your coffee or tea outside by the water until you are called in for the main course. We will be returning again & again for the pampering and care that they show us. The B & B is also very clean and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colette040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We had a Fabulous time , and we will be back! The living is easy on Pelee Island and it always helps to have a GREAT host. The accomodations were fantastic, very clean and comfortable, and we had our own bathroom off of the bedroom. Bev (out hostess, with the mostess) was very knowledgeable about the island and was more then willing to share tips. The evening was spent kicking back and enjoying the spectacluar views from the house, one side you can see the sunsetting and from the other enjoy the sunrise. Breakfast was wonderful too. We picked this because of the great review on Trip Advisor .. and it was right on, great B&B! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steele65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelee Island
17.5 mi away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
103 reviews
18.8 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
45 reviews
15.6 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Commodore Resort
Commodore Resort
#3 of 7 in Put in Bay
190 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pelee Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelee Places

Address: 69 East Shore Rd, Ontario N0R 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pelee Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Pelee Island
Price Range: $78 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 3 rooms in Lighthouse Point B&B, as well as two self-contained 3 bedroom cottages on the North Shore of Pelee Island, all on the water. Maximum 6 people in any house at any time. Guests are provided with full kitchens or use of kitchen in the B&B and all linens are supplied. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pelee Places Hotel Pelee Island
Pelee Places Pelee Island, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing