We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable with a view”

Stillwaters Plate and Pour
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual Dining with a breath taking view of the grand river!
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had lunch with 3 girlfriends. It was a hot humid day and we were happy to sit inside in the air conditioning. We had a table near the window so had a lovely view. The staff were very friendly and efficient despite the place being busy. The food was very good. I had the chicken caesar salad and the rest of my party had wraps and salads. Everyone said the food was tasty and the prices were reasonable for a lunchtime menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAL46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    147
    62
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

rooftop patio was amazing, great view over the grand river - food was great too. very cool spot will have to visit again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places ever in Ontario”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

"We were seated right away and treated to a nice show as our meal was prepared. The food was delicious, the chef was friendly, and the wait staff efficient and courteous. Portions were generous and the meal was prepared very quickly. No complaints about the price, keeping in mind that you're getting an experience and not just the food. Will happily go back!"

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kala P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresf Food in the Fresh Air!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Four friends (for 50+ years!) and I recently got together in Paris for our annual reunion. It was suggested to us by several people (including a store owner on the main street of Paris) to go to "Stillwaters". It was a humid day and not too sunny, so we opted to sit outside on the 2nd floor patio. What a view! We were overlooking the river and the gentle falls and it was just so peaceful.
We had a friendly, efficient waitress named Laura who was also interested in our years of friendship. She made some great suggestions of her favourites on the menu and this made our choices easier. All five of us had salads: 2 Thai coconut shrimp, 2 chicken club salads, and I had a Roasted beet salad with beef on the side. Each salad was spectacular, both in presentation and taste. The servings were very generous (maybe too generous) and our table looked like a Farmer's market - a fresh and colourful display of vegetables. Everything was delicious. The décor of the restaurant was quite lovely indoors as well, and there were several seating options from looking over the river at the back, to looking out over the main street. An added bonus to our experience that day: there was a movie being shot right on main street across from the restaurant. It was fun to check out. I spoke with Matt (I believe he is the owner) on the way out and mentioned how fresh everything tasted. He said that their freezer is very small, since they buy the food every day to prepare and serve it right away. This restaurant exceeded our expectations and made our reunion that much more enjoyable. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zil1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good for drinks. Skip the food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The only good thing about this place is the view. If you're looking for a great meal, go somewhere else.

We made reservations for 8:30 on a Sat. evening. When we arrived, there were about 15 people lined up at the entrance of the main restaurant with no hostess anywhere in sight. When she finally appeared, she looked completely frazzled and stressed out. After waiting for 15 minutes, we finally got seated. Our waitress was pleasant enough but struggled with rhyming off the specials and making confident recommendations. We were a group of 4 and all of us ordered an appetizer and main. The beet salad could have been great except 3/4 of the lettuce on the plate had no dressing. I ordered trout. It was completely overpowered by prosciutto and parmesan cheese. I coudn't even taste the fish. It was served with a curried Quinoa which was decent except it just didn't work with the rest of the dish. Two people in our party ordered a Thai inspired dish which our server recommended. It was so bad, it had to be returned. It was served with chicken which tasted burned even though the chicken itself asn't burnt. We would never return to this place to eat but would definitely hang out on the patio and enjoy a cold beer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travel_wmybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stillwaters Plate and Pour also viewed

 

Been to Stillwaters Plate and Pour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing