We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pub grub”

The Cobblestone Public House
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Ontario Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“good pub grub”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've been here a few times and the food is always a bit slow to arrive when they are busy. The kitchen is tiny and very visible as you walk through, so I can understand the delay when they are busy. Food is typical pub grub but there are some great and interesting variations. Everything we have tried has had very large portions and we often taken a bag home to enjoy the next day.
Good value, fair prices, good selection of draft. A bit noisy when busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelDougA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    89
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Place....”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I were in Paris after visiting a nearby lavender farm on July 13th. We did not realize that Street-fest was on....a pleasant surprise.

We had lunch at the Cobblestone. The service was very accommodating, the venue wonderful overlooking the river and the food was great. Sue had the perch, four lovely pieces over a bed of hand-cut fries, lightly battered/fried with coleslaw........why anyone would drive all the way to Port Dover for the same, not done as well and pricier....I'll never know. I had a burger off their extensive burger menu......just perfect!

We have been to Cobblestone a number of times before and it never disappoints. Always try to get a table in the back where there is more light and a view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herman181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I live in Paris,ON so I go to the Cobblestone public house often since it is so close. This restaurant has very nice service and are very attentive to your needs at the restaurant. The food there is amazing it doesn't take long to prepare and it is always so good when it arrives and it is always hot not cold. If you ever happen to be staying in Paris I recommend that you stop at the Cobblestone public house.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place for burgers and beer”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Perfect location and open evenings during the week when other restaurants in town are closed. Order a burger or fish & chips. Salads and other fancier foods did not look that great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CLC_2_2_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“sweet potato fries and wings”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Gotta try Matt's version of sweet potato fries - to die for! And paired with wings, the perfect dinner.
Service is always friendly and good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cobblestone Public House also viewed

 

Been to The Cobblestone Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing