We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Treks in the Wild - Day Tour - CLOSED

Treks in the Wild - Day Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Treks In The Wild offers canoe & kayak guided trips and rentals on the Grand River. We are located only 1 hour from Toronto near Paris and Brantford in Southern Ontario. We specialize in offering entertaining and safe outdoor experiences and adventures.
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We loved everything about the experience!  The guides were super well trained, knowledgeable and friendly.  We felt safe at all times and we really learned a lot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“A Perfect Day”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our experience was wonderful. I took my 3 boys out for a day on the water, the two youngest had never experienced being out on the water before so the owner recommended that I use a guide and boy am I glad that I did! Barry, our guide was extremely nice, and very experienced! He gave the kids plenty of time to stop and explore neat places along the shore and he let them swim in the light rapids under his expert supervision. Overall our experience with Barry gave the kids an opportunity to see and do things I would have never been able to have given them on my own. The day was absolutely perfect - thank you!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
“Guided Canoe and Kayak Trip”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a group of two adults and two children, two of which had never been in a canoe before. Mike and Barry were very accomodating and provide great customer service from start to finish. Barry was incredibly friendly and knowledgable about the local ecosystem and made the trip really special for all four of us. One of our party even got to ride in a kayak which he loved! Food from Nancy's Forks in the Grand was top of the line and she catered to each one of our needs!

We will be back!!! :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rented a Canoe for a Paddle down the Grand”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This weekend we stopped in to rent a canoe for an impromptu paddle down the Grand River from Paris to almost Brantford. The staff were exceptionally friendly and knowledgable, plus it was great to be dropped off and picked up at the start and finish of the trip! It was a lovely day, beautiful fall colours and places to stop and enjoy the wildlife. All of the well maintained gear and a clear map (with pointers from one of the staff) were provided for a very reasonable price. A really great way to spend an afternoon in Southwestern Ontario! Thanks Treks in the Wild!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Liisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guided Canoe & Paddle & Pint”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We are novice canoeists, so signed up for a guided canoe trip - it couldn't have been more fun. The experience and care of the staff / guide were excellent and really gave us confidence that we were in completely safe hands. We enjoyed it so much, we returned for a Paddle & Pint evening - again great fun and a lively social event - it didn't matter what level of canoeist you were. It was a perfect way to spend a summer evening! We'll definitely be getting out on the river with Treks in the Wild again next year.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treks in the Wild - Day Tour also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing