We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exchange students”

Grand River Rafting Company
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand River Rafting offers one of the most unique outdoor wilderness tours on the Grand River... 1 hour west of Toronto and Niagara Falls.Choose a guided or self guided day trip. Great for beginners!We offer rafting, kayaking, canoeing, fishing, cycling, hiking, moonlight paddles and stand up paddleboards.The 4-5 hour guided paddling trips teach on edible plants and trees, First Nations history, fish & wildlife, body surfing, drinking from springs and paddling some splash.Paddling lessons available.Camping available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Wyoming Ontario
1 review
“Exchange students”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We recently booked a day trip for exchange students with the Grand River Rafting Company and it was an experience the students will definately consider one of the highlights of their time here in Canada. The trip involved so much more then we had thought it would,our guide was so informative about trees and plants. We were taken to a fresh water spring and filled up our waterbottles,the students were fasinated with the gypsom mine and the games our guide played were great fun. Next year we have decided to take our family on this rafting day trip and I am sure the exchange organization will again take students. All in all I highly recommend this trip,not only was it great fun but a learning experience as well. Thank you Garth and Geoff for making our day so memorable
AnnMarie Belanger

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank withpizzazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    19
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“TEAM EVENT”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently had a large number of people from our office join for River Rafting as our team event and had more fun than even we anticipated. Fantastic weather and great splash wars all along the river. The BBQ provided was amazing and the guides were very knowledgable and a lot of fun. We would highly recommend this event for any occasion and we can safely say we will be returning - cheers and enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank colleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brantford
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Staff Appreciation Event Yet!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Each year we have an event planned for the staff of our office. This year picked Grand River Rafting.....What a Hoot!!! Weather great, guides great, food awesome, river amazing. Most of us had no idea the river was so beautiful. Highlight was the balloon fight, midway....everyone got soaked! Excellent way to blow off steam!!!! Thanks Garth and crew.........

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I wanted a long weekend getaway, so we booked one of Grand River Rafting's private campsites, and a guided canoe tour.

WOW! The campsite was stunning! We could see the river from our site, and it indeed was very private, tucked back in a wooded area. It was the best camping trip we've ever done, and intend on going for atleast a week next summer.

Our canoe trip was awesome too! Our guide Nick was fantastic, and it felt like we knew him forever!

We had never canoed before, but he gave us great instruction and leadership. He went above and beyond showing us through the Carolinian forest, and finding edible plants for us to try. He even talked me into body surfing which I will be forever grateful! Do this if you get the chance it's so much fun!

Every contact I interacted with (Sue, Garth, Chad and Nick) was a great experience! They are passionate about their business, and it shows!

I highly recommend this company, they know their stuff, and more than that, they treat their customers really, really well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day for family”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We took a self guided raft trip with Grand River Rafting. It was a perfect day with our 13 and 11 year olds. It was such a fun day for all of us. We could work as hard as we wanted with paddling, or just go with the current. The kids really enjoyed the body surfing! Grand River Rafting staff are professional and friendly from the moment of contact, right through to drop off at your car. The route is well laid out with landmarks on the map, complete with a picnic area to stop for lunch. They thought of everything, and made it an easy day for us to enjoy with the kids!

We stayed at the Hampton Suites in Brantford, which was a 10 minute drive to our start point. They offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast every day, and during the week they offered a daily reception from 6 - 8pm with snacks and drinks. Everyone was very friendly and the room was perfect for us.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 453Carmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand River Rafting Company also viewed

 

Been to Grand River Rafting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing