We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finance Teambuilding Event”

Grand River Rafting Company
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand River Rafting offers one of the most unique outdoor wilderness tours on the Grand River... 1 hour west of Toronto and Niagara Falls.Choose a guided or self guided day trip. Great for beginners!We offer rafting, kayaking, canoeing, fishing, cycling, hiking, moonlight paddles and stand up paddleboards.The 4-5 hour guided paddling trips teach on edible plants and trees, First Nations history, fish & wildlife, body surfing, drinking from springs and paddling some splash.Paddling lessons available.Camping available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Finance Teambuilding Event”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We organized a Finance Teambuilding event and chose the buried treasure hunt rafting expedition. Not only was it a ton of fun, it was a very unique experience and one that I would recommend (sorry no spoilers!). Our guide Dale was courteous and knowledgeable. The scenery is spectacular. Everyone walked away talking about it for weeks. The whole event was well organized and we all had a fantastic time! Overall a unique concept. This is one activity that we would definitely do again. The food was great, although one recommendation I have is if you do order the lunch and request a special order that you follow up upon arrival to ensure that special requests are met. If you don’t own water socks I highly suggest you go out and buy a pair, it makes for a more enjoyable experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    19
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time Kayaking”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Learning to kayak with Grand River Rafting, was a great experience. My two teenage boys, quickly became comfortable in the kayaks, and that's when their fun began! Splashing each other, and other teenage silliness! I, myself, found kayaking easier than I expected, having never paddled anything!

The instruction, and guided tour was so enjoyable, I'm already thinking of planning another trip!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 Generations Grand Rafting”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A great trip thanks to the attention & care of Garth & and our guide Jason.Rafting was a new experience plus great birdwatching and we enjoyed it all.The Grand River is a rare environmental success story and Grand River Rafting has been a big part of this story allowing us a nature adventure and learning experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girl Guide Fun”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We brought 27 Girl Guides for a Camping weekend with Grand River Rafting and it's one of the best camping trips we've had. The Girls were asking to come back before we'd even left! The camp site was wonderful and Grand River Rafting bent over backwards to make our trip enjoyable! The River Guides were excellent and very, very patient, and we even had Mike the Knapper come and show us some really cool stuff! We're telling all the other Guide Units about our trip as it really was an excellent way for the girls to work on their program work! Thanks again for the FANTASTIC weekend!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kchatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Aura”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Thsnk you to Barry who gave us an outstanding tour. Our group of 10 was split into two rafts which made it fun to 'compete' against. We enjoyed ourselves in a way we've never experienced before. Definately recommend it to those who'd like to try something different! You are in good hands and the aura that surrounds you-- from nature views to working together as a group... will amaze you.

Helpful?
1 Thank canEHdian_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand River Rafting Company also viewed

 

Been to Grand River Rafting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing