We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A spot for Eggs Benedict addicts!”
Review of Rockwell's Restaurant - CLOSED

Rockwell's Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A spot for Eggs Benedict addicts!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This restaurant is a little gem hidden in a shopping centre (The Merivale Mall)- open 24/7s so it's really handy and the food is great! They have awesome breakfasts, including a large selection of eggs benedict recipes with different meats, veggies and cheeses. At times it is very busy but the service is fast and friendly.

Their coffee is excellent and there is a full bar if you are there later in the day.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    3
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best places to relax”
Reviewed March 13, 2011

A resturant with a long history of serving great food with relaxed setting, owned by the same family for a long time, Just great food and service, The breakfast is one of the best in the city.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ottawazaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I've only really had their breakfast and loved it each and every time. Love the eggs benedict. Service is fast, friendly and helpful. The place is usually packed but never a long wait. Really loved by locals, never really see alot of tourists in there since it kinda looks like an old place my grand dad might be a regular at, but its actually great, so don't pass it up.

  • Visited April 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FollowMe2Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not ever again”
Reviewed March 19, 2010

I'm not impressed, I ordered take out this evening, I had odered a poutine and a pizza. After the driver dropped it off I open the box of pizza to find all the cheese has come off, as if the had put it on its side, So i gave them the benifit, called spoke to someone, they said they were sending a new one over hour later still no pizza when called a third time, they said on its way , I said no at that time , was sick of waiting, they would not do refund unless i drove to thier resturant, then still wanting the pizza back so went home to get, I wanting to smash in the owners face after all the run around, WOW this buisness does not know what customer service is , I will never eat their food again or ever recommednd it, so all in the worst service I have ever experienced

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mel_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Anything you want for breakfast, any time of the day!”
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Anything you want for breakfast, any time of the day!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockwell's Restaurant also viewed

Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing