We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome burgers”
Review of Arrow & The Loon

Arrow & The Loon
Ranked #1,173 of 2,736 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: The Glebe / Dow's Lake
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“awesome burgers”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wednesday night is the time to go there, all burgers on half price. Nice atmosphere, very Canadian, with huge screens showing hockey games (very nice for foreigners, I'd say). Just take care to make really sure that the waiter understood that you want your pop drinks without ice :).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zazuza_BlogVienez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One Happy Vegan!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Glebop, a local jazz trio band, invited someone that I know to be a guest singer for one of their shows at the Arrow and Loon. A group of us decided to take in the show over dinner. The place looks like any other pub, but what caught my eye was that there was a vegan option for pizza. Normally I'd ask for a vegetarian pizza without the cheeze but in this case (for an additional cost) I could have vegan Daiya cheese. What a treat! As well, my friend who is opting to eat gluten-free was able (for an additional cost) to have a gluten-free pizza dough. Both were excellent. My husband had the vegetarian veggie burger and very much liked his choice as well. All in all, we were pleasantly surprised and thrilled to have these options available to us.

Cannot end this review withouth mentioning how wonderful our server was - friendly and attentive - really nice person.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fries and huge selection of beer”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Love the arrow and loon. It's always pleasant and cosy. They make great fries and have a terrific selection of local beers. A safe bet when you are pubbing around town and a nice stop after an evening skate on the canal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RollingsJ1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Neighbourhood Pub”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Great fish and chips in a light batter just one of the many excellent dishes. Had the fish and chips the last time that I was in with a Beaus Lug Tread beer. About 20 varieties of local micro brewed beer.

Helpful?
Thank Donald454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not a favourite”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

like: the burgers and good for a drink with friends with greasy pub food.
but it's pretty dingy and a little overpriced for what it is: a pub in a mini-mall. might suggest some of the more unique spots around the glebe for a drink out, and a little more ambience, instead.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank fun-fun-trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrow & The Loon also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Arrow & The Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing