We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food. Nice resturant”
Review of Tosca Ristorante

Tosca Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Tosca Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #183 of 2,766 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
Cross street: Gloucester
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good food. Nice resturant”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Price wise it was around $20.00 for a pasta dish. It came with bread, peppers and olive oil as an app. It was quite nice inside as well. Service was very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank flyersfan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    80
    37
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Lunch for Twenty”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We ate here for lunch recently for a work affair and it was great (mostly because of the service)
I enjoyed my linguine al pescatore - decent taste and large portion.
It seemed to be hit or miss for my colleagues.
Sam Adams on tap was good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BangForBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Forgetful staff, or they just don't care?”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We attended a large dinner party/gathering/function at Tosca last month. It was a set meal for a set price, 3 courses. Everyone's looked great, and filling. Except mine. It had been pre-arranged over a week in advance for me to have a "special" meal due to dietary restrictions. Guess what I got? Vegetables. That's it. Not even a dessert option. Our kind waitress took pity on me and offered me lemon sorbet.

Extremely displeased that I had to pay $35, PLUS taxes, PLUS mandatory gratuity, for a lazy "meal" that cost maybe $3 to make.

Did the kitchen staff forget this arrangement? Or did they just not care?

I hope the managers/staff are pleased with themselves for ripping people off.

I will definitely never go here again, and i definitely do NOT recommend this restaurant. I could have eaten much better, had much more food, and saved a lot of money if I had bought a microwave meal at a corner store.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ragalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINNIPEG
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Service was good but the food was not”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were visiting Ottawa for the weekend and, based on the positive reviews on Tripadvisor, decided to try this restaurant. Although the service was excellent, the food was not good at all. The chicken parmigiana was tough and overcooked. My husband ordered the gnocchi, which was mediocre at best. Overall, it was a very disappointing meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tableau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love the restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great dinner spot in Ottawa. Last time we were there they were hosting a very loud birthday party and did not advise us when we booked. The food and service was still great however we had to yell during the entire dinner in order to hear each other. The only thing they did to make up for this was offer a "shot" after our dinner. Oh we'll we will dine there again as we really like the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tosca Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Tosca Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing