We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great margarita, terrible food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Agave Grill

Agave Grill
Ranked #566 of 2,726 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great service, great margarita, terrible food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The drinks are great. The food is awful and I have been numerous times just to make sure!!! Their service is excellent. I will go back for the drinks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tunab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
941 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Great food , great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is my favourite Tex Mex restaurant. Consistently good food and service.The Margaritas are the best. I would recommend this restuarant for couples or groups, they deal really well with all of their customers. Wonderful place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ericon991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently good food, great people and KILLER margaritas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Wonderful, small neighbourhood restaurant that has a great energy thanks to the warm welcome and service from Les and his amazing team! We've frequented Agave for YEARS -- the food is always delicious (Pechugo de Pollo or Tequilla-lime shrimp are current faves!), The value at Agave is incredible -- we are always amazed at how little our dinner bill is .... if we stay away from the Lime Margaritas -- they are fresh. POWERFUL and addictive!

Remember to make a dinner reservation - this place is hopping busy due to it's well-deserved reputation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CestWhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went to this restaurant as part of a group, but against my original preference. I was pleasantly surprised.

The food and drink menu was good and the server was quite friendly and helpful in assisting us in our decision making.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSH1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good eats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Have been to Agave several times, food is good but not great and the place needs a facelift. The staff is very friendly and the service is good.
I would recommend eating here but your expectations shouldnt be set too high.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave Grill also viewed

 

Been to Agave Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing