We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and dry”

Rotisserie St-Hubert
Reserve with OpenTable
Rotisserie St-Hubert is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #435 of 2,746 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: St-Hubert restaurants are the ultimate family dining experience where you can count on friendly ambiance and great food every time.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
285 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Overpriced and dry”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

6 weeks ago we ate at St Hubert in Gatineau. They had a Monday night special for $24 you got 2 quarter chickens, 2 drinks and desert. Since it was Monday night we decided to go to the this one in Ottawa but they didn't have the same great offer. The chicken was $1 more on the regular menu than it was 6 weeks ago in Gatineau. Quarter chicken white meat is now $13.35...wow has the prices ever gone up over the last few years. Chicken was VERY dry and just not tasty. Normally we enjoy St Hubert but this time we did not and wished we ate elsewhere instead which we did the next 2 nights of our stay in Ottawa.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MapleLeaf1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    41
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“just fair”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The chicken was not as tender as we had anticpated as we had eaten there before. The service was just fair.
This restaurant should be cleaned better.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
1,023 reviews
508 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Always great chicken”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Four of us had chicken dinners. The chicken was great as usual. So much better than Swiss Chalet. Never disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Good, basic menu of chicken, ribs, burgers, etc. Our order was quick to arrive and was received as expected. The creamy coleslaw is very tasty and seems to be a signature item.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical Quebecer Restaurant”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Nice family / casual place to eat chicken or anything related. It has a good variety, it is very affordable, the ambiance is nice and is typical in Quebec! We have many of them. There also is a play room for children.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotisserie St-Hubert also viewed

 
Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to Rotisserie St-Hubert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing