We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, spacious, and clean Hilton Garden Inn w/ adjustable foam mattress.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this Hilton Garden Inn that was built slightly less than 2 yrs ago. The Hotel is literally next to the airport...so close that you can see planes take off and land! Despite the proximity to the airport, my room was quiet! :)

Service from the check-in agent was friendly and speedy. My request for a room with a high-level, away from the elevator was honored. Based upon Hilton's website, a 2Q room also includes a sofa bed. Unfortunately, my room only had a lounge chair. ...if you want a sofabed, apparently it needs to be requested in your Hilton Honors profile...

The room itself was clean, over sized, and brand new. The mattress was an adjustable foam mattress. Depending on the way you sleep, you can adjust the firmness of the mattress. Foam mattresses are not suitable for warm individuals as foam isn't breathable like a spring mattress, I wasn't able to fully enjoy the mattress as I am a warm sleeper. Foam mattresses feature motion separation; thus each mattress can sleep two comfortably.

The Herman Miller chair at the desk was also comfortable. I was impressed that Hilton was willing to shell out the ~$750 for the desk chair!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofaonasock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,102)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,053 - 1,059 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

A remarkably clean hotel, prompt (and free) airport shuttle, friendly staff at all levels. When the housekeeping staff stop to say good morning or good afternoon, you know this hotel is well-schooled in customer service. Food was excellent. Very quiet rooms. The entire experience was a delight.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicetoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We booked this hotel for a weekend getaway and it was amazing. The hotel is gorgeous inside and out and the customer service was phenomenal. As for the room, we could not believe how big and well decorated it was. The bathroom and bedroom area were almost unnecessarily large.

There is no question at all where we will be staying any time we need a hotel in Ottawa!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Comfortable, clean, friendly service and convenient instant check out. Great sleep, quiet. Favorite hotel so far in Ottawa.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Stayed here on Friday 26th March, checked in at 1am, on a layover, the bed and pillows were the best I have ever slept in...Im looking to buy the pillows online now! We wish we could have stayed longer..just to sleep more, Bravo!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugsPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We booked the HGI for pre-trip stayover. It was very spacious, clean with well appointed rooms. There were cookies for the kids and toiletting kits available at the lobby. The kids liked the business centre to check Facebook. We parked our cars for the week, got the shuttle to the airport and back again. The drivers were personable. The kids even got cookies for the long ride home. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marchbreakneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn when I traveled to Ottawa on business. I decided to stay near the hotel since I had an early morning flight and was very glad I did.

The rooms were really nice and the beds were super comfy. The bathroom had really great Neutrogena products and the hotel itself was very new and updated. They had a small gym but the machines were all new as well. I also loved that they had high-speed internet at the business center at no cost. My co-worker and I ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and the food was surprisingly good.

The hotel staff was really friendly and accommodating. When my co-worker and I needed to return our rental car back to the airport when we arrived, they arranged for the hotel airport shuttle to lead us to the airport and then wait for us to bring us back to the hotel after we returned it. The front desk staff was very friendly - my only complaint is that they charged our dinner at the hotel on my bill as well as my co-worker's bill. We didn't realize it until we got back home since my co-worker's bill came out as zero when she checked out. They changed it without a problem.

Overall, this is a good hotel if you are looking for somewhere nice, clean and close to the airport. We didn't get a chance to see the sites in Ottawa but after a long week of business, it was nice to stay somewhere quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgott26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
6.7 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
6.8 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#7 of 68 in Ottawa
346 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Address: 2400 Alert Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $118 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing