We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Was able to out last the weather by having a great experience at my hotel stay. Snow outside but warm, clean, and great food inside. Would highly recommend this Hilton to anyone staying in the Ottowa area

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice newer hotel close to the airport.

The room was huge and met all my needs.

My only complaint was that nothing was close by; the hotel felt isolated.

The hotel food was decent and the hotel staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. I would just like to let you know that although it feels isolated because of the lovely greenbelt around the hotel, there are tons of restaurants and shops within 5 minutes of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four days and it was a great choice. Very close to the airport but we never heard one plane from our room. That was my first worry....:-) For us it was great because we rented a car and we went around as we pleased, the staff was awesome and our room was supper big and clean. There is a lot of families staying in this hotel, just so you know.... Food was ok and a little overpriced. I have to mention that there is no safe in our room, don't know why and you should inquire before you book if that is important to you.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king size bedroom....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your review and pointing out our great sound proofing. We focused on this during construction. You can watch the planes from the comfort of your room without hearing them. In regards to a safe, we offer safety deposit boxes at the reception desk for safe keeping of your items. Please do not hesitate to ask us next time you stay with us. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were just amazed at this hotel - value was excellent. We checked in online and were given a suite - two rooms so extremely spacious that it was almost embarrassing! We had a lot of activities with friends in town - getting around was fairly easy - we found the location to be much better than another hotel in town where we stayed on a previous visit. We found the food to be good in the restaurant - the wait staff were top notch... The whole experience was great! They even picked us up from the airport when we arrived on a late flight in, and the bar was able to feed us supper, and a nice good drink, since we were starving on arrival!

We had a lunch there, besides the breakfasts, and it was tasty - no complaints. We found this to be a treasure of a hotel such that we decided that this will be our "stay place" the next time we visit - a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: You would be lucky to get one of those suites if you can... Great room and great sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank West_Tx_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

It is always nice to hear that we have helped someone find their favourite place to stay in Ottawa. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for five days and had an amazing experience here. The staff was incredibly helpful, the hotel food was excellent, and they were incredibly polite. We stayed in a suite, and we were not expecting it to be so spacious. I especially loved the robes and slippers <3

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Indra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for noticing our world class food and great service. We pride ourselves with these 2 things along with cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Last minute booking for two nights in Ottawa. The hotel is very close to the airport but not so close to be disturbed by jet engine noise. Well appointed hotel with pool, small but up to date fitness equipment. The restaurant provided fantastic speedy service with great hot or cold breakfast. Located on the airport parkway it is quite easy to get into Ottawa quickly.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mountain_Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you got to enjoy our world class cuisine and hospitality. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The airport Garden Inn is good value - right next to the airport; the staff is friendly & accommodating; Check in and check out are easy and fast. Only complaint would be that, although they offer free shuttle to the airport, they don't offer extended parking while you're away. Maybe once construction on the new wing is finished and the parking lot is back to normal, that will be offered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. You are correct, we cannot offer long term parking due to our expansion project, but we will revisit the option once the expansion is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
6.7 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Address: 2400 Alert Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $110 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking, Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing