We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room, Comfortable Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener Ontario
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Spacious Room, Comfortable Beds”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a very good experience at this hotel - spacious room, comfortable beds, clean. I wished for better coffee in the room but that's the only concern we had. We do end up in Ottawa quite often and had been staying in a more expensive suite - we will now start staying here as it meets our needs at a better rate.

Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. On the coffee front, we are in the midst of installing Keurig machines this week in all guestrooms with Timothy's cofee and there will an opportunity to purchase specialty coffee from Starbucks and others in our pantry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    321
    79
    28
    10
See reviews for
292
180
87
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I don't always stay in Hilton Hotels, but years ago my husband and I started a tradition........on the final night of a trip we would stay in a nice hotel near the airport.....a last bit of luxury and convenience before heading back to reality. We used to live in Ottawa so it feels a bit strange to spend money to stay in a hotel there but this one is worth it! The shuttle will pick you up and take you to the airport - it's three minutes away. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious, the pool and hot tub are just the ticket after a long drive and to get ready for a flight. The restaurant service is professional and friendly, the food well-presented and fine. The staff are helpful and oh...did I mention..It's three minutes from the airport!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustysombrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are so pleased you take the time to pamper yourselves at the end of a vacation. We are so pleased you chose our hotel to do so. We pride ourselves on making every stay great for every guest. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I forgot to write my review from my two stays in August. My Wife was leaving on a two week business trip. We live in Lanark but are Ottawa Patrons for decades. I did a search on Hotels near the Airport as she was going to be gone during our 5th Anniversary and thought we would enjoy a stay the night before and the night she comes back. Searched Trip and picked this hotel based on reviews. Everything and Everyone was amazing with one exception. One of Our breakfasts - Mine - was the daily special of Eggs Beni but with home made bacon was claimed on the blackboard and by the Waiter. When I got it, it was inedible!! I am a chef and it was left over pork roast shredded and then re-fried on the grill, I brought it to the attention of our waiter and he was agreeable just by looking at it. Next thing I new he was back and had compt the entire breakfast. I told him I was not looking for a free meal but he insisted. Everything else was delicious so I would have been ok with paying for my Wife's breakfast. We will always stay here when we travel. The hotel is in the west end of Ottawa and yes there is not much to do in the area so you have to use a taxi if you do not bring a car. But we had dinner one night at the Keg and that's one of my fave restaurants only 5 minutes away. Everyone is fantastic wish I had captured names of staff so I could post here. Oh ya you CANNOT hear the planes but our rooms you could see them take off and land very cool!

Room Tip: Rooms 600 was a great view if you like plane watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chef P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate you pointing out the unsatisfactory bacon that you had and we are pleased that the problem was resolved to your liking. We pride ourselves on our satisfaction promise to ensure every guest is satisfied with their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osh Kosh, Wi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

very nice hotel, very comfortable bed, , clean room, staff very helpful, esp in the dining room, next visit I will plan to stay longer in Ottawa and do more sightseeing, great location, to airport and main road leading into city

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, NS, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. I was greeted by the front desk staff immediately, and they asked if their was any thing else they could do to make my stay more enjoyable. The hotel was clean, very clean in the room, the restaurant and all common areas. Plenty of common area seating to just relax and enjoy the space. Bathroom towels were full, fluffy, soft and plentiful. The view of watching Ottawa Airport was great. I would recommend this hotel without a second thought, and plan on making it my Ottawa Airport hotel in the future. The shuttle was speedy, and driver very polite, no load music to avoid conversation. Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the world. We appreciate travellers sharing their stay with future guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel had terrific staff, we felt comfortable right from the start. the room we had was spacious, clean and quiet. we had a wedding reception here as well and the food was very good, service excellent and the entire experience a very happy one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Skye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel. We host many wedding receptions in our ballroom and we are glad you got to experience our great food and service. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
247 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location for business around the airport or area. I was a bit disappointed with the dinner menu, but no big deal
I would stay here again, clean, comfortable and relaxing, bar is in house so you don't have to worry about getting back to your room

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Good_time_Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate all the feedback. We are sorry you were dissapointed in our dinner menu. We have a wide variety of selections from steaks and pastas, to fish and burgers. We also have a seasonal menu that changes every 3 months with 9 items on it. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
191 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Address: 2400 Alert Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing