We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quality and comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I only stay one night at a time, but I have not had a bad experience and the rooms are always comfortable and quiet, above all clean. The location being close to the airport makes it a convenient for catching the shuttle in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    304
    75
    28
    10
See reviews for
283
175
82
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

For people wanting to stay next to the airport this is a wonderful place to stay. If you are staying in Ottawa for about a week and have work around downtown Ottawa, then you are better off either renting a car for your commute, or staying at some hotel in downtown ottawa. Cabs are pretty pricey in Ottawa!

The hotel is wonderful - excellent staff, well laid out rooms, free wifi connectivity and a nice breakfast spread. There is a free shuttle that offers airport transfers.

The lunch / dinner menu is not great - you are better off finishing your dinner outside and coming back to the bar here for a couple of drinks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijayraghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words regarding our hotel. I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy our restaurant menu. We take great pride in our food at the hotel using the freshest ingredients. We also have an on site pastry chef. We look forward to serving you a stellar meal on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night on a recent trip through Ottawa. Check-in was quick and easy, room was clean and modern. My only suggestion is improved signage and lighting for the entrance which has been moved while they renovate (conference facilities I believe), it was quite hard to find the entrance when driving at night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are actually in the midst of ordering some lighting for the entrance as we too feel that it can be better illuminated during our construction project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

For an early morning flight, this hotel has an excellent location for the Ottawa airport. A five minute drive by the hotel shuttle. The staff were a 10+ in friendliness and helpfullness. The guest rooms are very large, the beds are comfortable and the cleanliness of the guest room, bathroom and the whole hotle in general was very good. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. It is always great when people notice our stellar service. We take pride in this with all our staff. I have shared your feedback with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Picked this hotel simply based on proximity to the Ottawa airport as a convenient place to stay after arriving on a later flight.
Free shuttle picked me up within minutes of calling, and probably a 5 minute drive over to the hotel.
Check-in was quick, friendly and easy, no surprises and everything was as booked through work travel provider.
Room was great, quite large actually, everything seemed new, very clean, parking lot view but besides the initial look the view didn't matter to me. Hallways very quiet, didn't hear a peep from anyone while I was in my room despite the parking lot seeming full and quite the busy lobby and restaurant leading me to believe this was a busy location.
Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable and I got a great sleep. Most important part of any hotel stay I would say.
Grabbed dinner at the restaurant downstairs and it was good. Prompt and friendly service from the bar, food was tasty, prices reasonable, overall no issues with the food experience.
Bill under the door in the morning was correct, so left key cards in the room for "Express Checkout" and that was that, no waiting downstairs and was on my way. 2 options for breakfast, but did not partake. Checked credit card the following week and billed to the penny what was quoted so all worked out.
Overall, great place for a business stay, or simple quick overnight before/after a flight. Not much else in the area by way of restaurants or amenities as it is in very close proximity to the airport, yet i never seemed to hear any noise of planes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our world class hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when in town for a family event. This is a very new hotel, and as a Hilton Garden Inn it is under their more affordable, value category of the Hilton chain. If you have to fly out of the Ottawa airport or need to stay in the Hunt Club area or south east Ottawa, you can't go wrong. The rooms are huge, for starters. Modern, clean and bright, there was loads of room to move around the place. Nowadays, it is hard to find spacious hotel rooms, especially in new hotels, which tend to choose density over comfort. Our only complaint about the room were the shower heads were placed a little high in the shower. It is as if with the size of the rooms and the height of the shower heads, they are expecting to house basketball teams! Nevertheless, the shower head height issue was not major, just unusual. The pool area, also very clean, was bright and well-maintained. There is a comfie lounge in the lobby where you can watch tv and also monitor your flight on an arrivals and departure screen for the airport, literally bordering on the hotel. The front desk and restaurant staff were exceptionally professional. They really went out of their way to show us where things were, etc. The restaurant staff were on par with the treatment we have had in 5-star restaurants; all this for a less than $10 breakfast! The coffee was so good, we took "travellers" (refills to go), which we rarely do. Usually, we are looking for the nearest Starbucks. Honestly, 5-star hotels in the Hilton chain could take lessons in hospitality excellence from the staff of this hotel. Take note, Hilton, these people represent you well - we hope you reward them aptly!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Acornart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to experience our world class hospitality. We take pride in having a great team that love their jobs. We believe that happy staff make happy customers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Breakfast should be free, guests should be treated well, it wouldn't make a difference to get a king size bed or double queen. Reception should not make advantage of guests. Fridge in room is not working and empty and it should be full.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have 2 breakfast options at the hotel. $6.95 gives you a deluxe continental breakfast and $12.95 provides for a full hot buffet. Within the Hilton Family of hotels, there are a few brands that provide a complimentary breakfast including Homewood Suites and Hampton Inn by Hilton. In regards to your room type preference, I will attempt to contact you to get further clarification. Lastly, I have sent maintenance to your room and it seems to be functioning. If it was a mini bar that you were looking for, we do not provide this service. The mini fridge is there for your convenience to keep your personal items cold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Address: 2400 Alert Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing