We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Great Staff and Service, Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Great Value, Great Staff and Service, Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is the second time that I've stayed at this hotel. Both times, the front desk staff are very efficient and professional. Guest rooms are super clean and rooms are large. Air conditioning worked 100% which was great! Close to the airport and free shuttle to and from the airport. All staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Ottawa going to the Ernst & Young Centre for tradeshows or who would like to stay away from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We are located just across the street from the Ernst & Young Centre and are the hotel of choice for people attending events at the centre. We are so happy that you are pleased with our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    304
    75
    28
    10
See reviews for
283
174
82
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, NWT
Level Contributor
185 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I always stay here when i am in Ottawa overnight. it is much closer to the airport than any other airport. Their shuttles run until 1:00 AM,so no matter how late your flight, they will pick you up. Rooms are clean, very spacious. Great restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YKexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I also want to thank you for your loyalty. We know you have many hotel options when travelling and we are glad that you keep coming back to our hotel. Cleanliness, Service and Quality of food are all things we focus on at the hotel, so we are so pleased that you noticed that we consistently excel in these areas. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel for a recent business trip. The location is easy to find, and close to the airport. Other than a minor delay when checking in (not the hotel's fault), we quickly found our rooms.

I had a one king bedroom, and I found it quite large and very clean. Equipped with a comfortable chair and ottoman, good desk with adequate power outlets, microwave, mini fridge, and a lot of space. Air conditioning worked well, and was easy to control. Beds were comfortable, though I didn't make use of the firmness controls. My room backed onto the airport, and I heard no noise at all.

The hot breakfast in the restaurant was served quickly, and the service was friendly.

Another great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn chain, and I would highly recommend to business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalaboops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean new hotel. Nice amenities - no complaints at all. Would visit again. Value was good as well. Right next to airport but didn't hear much noise at all. Pool was a tad small but still nice and clean

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank nigellall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in the fact that we have such a clean facility. Cleanliness, service and quality of food are the 3 things that allow us to stand out in the Ottawa hotel market. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice big room, great beds (no bed bugs!), pleasant staff. A bit over our usual price point but I think it was worth it (we'd had a horrific day where everything had gone wrong).

Had a bit of a hiccup with the wifi (thank goodness it was free!) but a call to the front desk cleared it up (they had entered my last name into the system incorrectly).

We enjoyed our overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back to enjoy our hospitality again soon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love it when people share their experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

excellent hotel with clean rooms and very friendly staff. Hot breakfast was excellent and served quickly. Bed was very comfortable and easy to adjust firmness. Great location near airport and easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I live about a two-hour drive from Ottawa; and this hotel was highly recommended to me as a convenient, clean and comfortable place to stay overnight before and after a business trip to the US with very early departure and very late return flights from Ottawa airport. Even though I balked initially at the price of the room; there seemed to be few workable and affordable alternatives; and when I did the math, factoring in the cost of overnight parking during the time I would be away, the Hilton Garden Inn in fact looked relatively cost-effective. I took advantage of their free overnight parking for guests, drove the very short distance to Ottawa airport's Park'n'Fly lot (get the online discount coupon or show your CAA card to reduce the Park'n'Fly fee), and used the complimentary and frequent shuttle to get to and from the airport. It all worked very smoothly. Overall, the hotel experience exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious, well-appointed and very clean. There were competent and courteous staff on duty 24 hours, who not only took care of the essentials very professionally, but who went above and beyond the call of duty at least once to help me feel welcome and well cared for. (The home-baked gluten-free shortbread cookies at reception were a real treat!). Breakfast was nutritious, well-presented and served by friendly and helpful staff. The pool and hot tub were exceptionally clean and well-tended -- a great way to unwind and relax the night before my departure. If I need to fly out of and into Ottawa airport again under similar circumstances; I will definitely use the Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response to us. We truly value everyone's feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are the hotel of choice for people headed out of town on early flights. We will be happy to welcome you back on your next trip out of Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Address: 2400 Alert Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing